Afterlove (Paperback)
  • Afterlove (Paperback)
zoom

Afterlove (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99 £6.49
Paperback 400 Pages / Published: 22/07/2021
  • Save £1.50
  • 10+ in stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
Waterstones Says

After Ash is killed in a car accident she must choose between becoming a Reaper gathering souls for the afterlife or seeing her first love Poppy again, in this impossibly quirky and affecting supernatural romance.

THE LESBIAN LOVE STORY YOU'VE BEEN DYING TO READ. Ash Persaud is about to become a reaper in the afterlife, but she is determined to see her first love Poppy Morgan again, the only thing that separates them is death.


Car headlights.The last thing Ash hears is the snap of breaking glass as the windscreen hits her and breaks into a million pieces like stars. But she made it, she's still here. Or is she?

This New Year's Eve, Ash gets an invitation from the afterlife she can't decline: to join a clan of fierce girl reapers who take the souls of the city's dead to await their fate.

But Ash can't forget her first love, Poppy, and she will do anything to see her again ... even if it means they only get a few more days together. Dead or alive ...


NOT EVEN DEATH CAN TEAR THEM APART.


'Byrne is a talented writer with attitude, and a fresh, original voice' Daily Mail

Publisher: Hachette Children's Group
ISBN: 9781444955958
Number of pages: 400
Weight: 320 g
Dimensions: 196 x 126 x 36 mm

You may also be interested in...

Gilded
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Heartstopper Volume One
Added to basket
£10.99   £9.99
Paperback
Stay Another Day
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Girls I've Been
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Girl in Pieces
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Bell Jar
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Inheritance Games
Added to basket
You'd Be Home Now
Added to basket
We Were Liars
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Coraline
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
Not Here To Be Liked
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Six of Crows
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Tom Gates: Random Acts of Fun
Added to basket
£12.99   £10.99
Hardback
They Both Die at the End
Added to basket
It's Behind You
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback

“Love Ever After!”

4.5/5⭐

Afterlove is beautiful and painful and completely entwined together, with a love that is everlasting.

This book just gave me a massive message of hope amongst messages of loss and love.

The story... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 13

“The Ultimate YA Sapphic Romance”

What a fantastic sapphic romance with a gripping speculative twist. This book made me laugh out loud in the first half, and bawl uncontrollably in the second.

Reading from Ash's perspective was a dream. Her... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 12

“An excellent sapphic YA book- perfect for fans of They Both Die at the End”

Ash meets Poppy on a school trip and realises she may have found the ONE but then a car accident on New Years Eve rips the life from Ash and she becomes a reaper; guiding those who die from earth to whatever afterlife... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 10

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.