Afterlove (Paperback)
  • Afterlove (Paperback)
zoom

Afterlove (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99
Paperback 400 Pages
Published: 22/07/2021
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Waterstones Says

After Ash is killed in a car accident she must choose between becoming a Reaper gathering souls for the afterlife or seeing her first love Poppy again, in this impossibly quirky and affecting supernatural romance.

Longlisted for the Jhalak Children’s & Young Adult Prize 2022

The lesbian love story you've been dying to read. Ash Persaud is about to become a reaper in the afterlife, but she is determined to see her first love Poppy Morgan again, the only thing that separates them is death.

Car headlights.The last thing Ash hears is the snap of breaking glass as the windscreen hits her and breaks into a million pieces like stars. But she made it, she's still here. Or is she?

This New Year's Eve, Ash gets an invitation from the afterlife she can't decline: to join a clan of fierce girl reapers who take the souls of the city's dead to await their fate.

But Ash can't forget her first love, Poppy, and she will do anything to see her again... even if it means they only get a few more days together. Dead or alive...

Not even death can tear them apart.

Publisher: Hachette Children's Group
ISBN: 9781444955958
Number of pages: 400
Weight: 320 g
Dimensions: 196 x 126 x 36 mm

Pride in YA Panel at Waterstones Southampton

Pride in YA Panel at Waterstones Southampton

Southampton - West Quay
Friday 19th July 17:30 - 19:00

Please join us as we welcome authors Tanya Byrne, Daid Fenne, Ella McLeod and Rosie Talbot! We will be discussing their latest releases around the theme of Pride in YA. There will be time for an audience Q&A as well as a signing at the end of the event.

View

You may also be interested in...

The Hunger Games
Added to basket
One Of Us Is Lying
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Stolen Heir
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Crimson Moth
Added to basket
Shatter Me
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
Powerful
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Unravel Me
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
Heartstopper Volume 5
Added to basket
£12.99   £10.99
Paperback
As Good As Dead
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Powerful
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The End Crowns All
Added to basket
Catching Fire
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Maze Runner
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Six of Crows
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback

“An excellent sapphic YA book- perfect for fans of They Both Die at the End”

Ash meets Poppy on a school trip and realises she may have found the ONE but then a car accident on New Years Eve rips the life from Ash and she becomes a reaper; guiding those who die from earth to whatever afterlife... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 40

“The Ultimate YA Sapphic Romance”

What a fantastic sapphic romance with a gripping speculative twist. This book made me laugh out loud in the first half, and bawl uncontrollably in the second.

Reading from Ash's perspective was a dream. Her... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 34

“Love Ever After!”

4.5/5⭐

Afterlove is beautiful and painful and completely entwined together, with a love that is everlasting.

This book just gave me a massive message of hope amongst messages of loss and love.

The story... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 27

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: