After She's Gone (Paperback)
  • After She's Gone (Paperback)
zoom

After She's Gone (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 464 Pages / Published: 23/01/2020
  • In stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
A gripping, twisty new thriller from the bestselling author of The Ice Beneath Her, perfect for fans of Will Dean's Dark Pines. A case as cold as the season. A profiler who can't remember. A killer ready to strike again. Psychological profiler Hanne Lagerlind-Schoen and her partner, investigator Peter Lindgren are invited to the small, sleepy industrial town of Ormberg to investigate a cold case: ten years earlier a five-year-old girl's remains were found in a cairn near the town. But when a recurring memory problem resurfaces, Hanne struggles to keep track of the case. She begins keeping a diary, noting down everything she is likely to forget to keep up appearances so she doesn't lose her job. When the body of a woman is found at the cairn and one of Hanne's shoes is found nearby covered in the victim's blood, can Hanne's diary hold the key to what happened? How does this new murder connect to their old one? How can you put together what happened when the pieces keep fading away?

Publisher: Zaffre
ISBN: 9781785764714
Number of pages: 464
Weight: 337 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 26 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
A dark and gritty thriller, as a true Nordic Noir should be * Lilja Sigurdardottir *
One of the most adroit of current practitioners of the Nordic Noir genre . . . After She's Gone is more proof that there is plenty of life in the Scandicrime genre * Barry Forshaw, Riveting Reviews *
After She's Gone was deservedly recognised as the Best Swedish Crime Novel of the Year. Camilla Grebe has succeeded in writing a gripping, atmospheric tale that tackles a number of burning contemporary issues in a compelling way. Highly recommended * Adam Hamdy *
Unsettling, menacing and compulsively written * Heat on The Ice Beneath Her *
Captivating . . . deftly ensure[s] reader's certainties stay on the very thin ice * Sunday Mirror on The Ice Beneath Her *
Scandi-noir at it powerful bleakest * Daily Mail on The Ice Beneath Her *
I read it in one sitting. The twists are superb . . . * Cecilia Ekback on The Ice Beneath Her *

You may also be interested in...

Still Life
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
If It Bleeds
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Mexican Gothic
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Therapist
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Song for the Dark Times
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Missing Pieces
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Appeal
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Good Girl, Bad Blood
Added to basket
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Law of Innocence
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Judas Horse
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Feast
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Guest List
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Dinner Guest
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Marlow Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Sentinel
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“A Chilling Thriller”

Although I am a huge fan of Scandi Noir TV drama, I had not previously read any books from this genre. I was tempted by After She’s Gone when I discovered that it had won the Best Swedish Crime Novel of the Year award... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 26

“Dark Scandi noir; thrilling & thought provoking in equal measure.”

“It could have been you...”
This is a well written psychological thriller set in Scandinavia during the coldest winter in memory. The chilling, snow covered dust jacket truly sets the scene before the book is even... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 19

“I loved this well constructed, thrilling murder mystery”

An excellently constructed and written murder mystery that begins with a young woman finding a body in the woods and who then, years later, is part of a team investigating the murder.
It's an atmospheric,... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 19

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.