After Everything You Did: An absolutely addictive crime thriller (Hardback)
  • After Everything You Did: An absolutely addictive crime thriller (Hardback)
zoom

After Everything You Did: An absolutely addictive crime thriller (Hardback)

(author)
5 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£14.99
Hardback 288 Pages
Published: 07/04/2022
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 48 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket

'An incredible debut' MEL SHERRATT

She is wanted by the FBI.She is a stone-cold killer.She remembers nothing.

She is told her name is Reeta Doe, and that she's been in an accident. That she's in Florida. That the FBI have been following her since Mississippi. That she has brutally murdered two women. College girls, who look just like her. Two more are missing, and one survived.

Reeta recalls nothing. She cannot answer their questions; all the things they want her to explain are no more familiar to her than the prison she is taken to.

Her only hope is a journalist named Carol, who can follow the trail of devastation Reeta left in her wake.

All the way back to Pine Ranch, and the only family she ever knew.

An astonishing debut crime novel, exploring identity and nature versus nurture, with an unforgettable character at its heart. Perfect for fans of Girl A and The Girls.

Praise for After Everything You Did

'What an incredible debut. A story with characters that really got under my skin, told with compassion and intrigue. I was outraged, fascinated and heartbroken at the same time.' Mel Sherratt, author of The Life She Wants

'Richly detailed and atmospheric, the carefully woven strands quickly pulled me into Reeta's story, towards an ending that was both chilling and heart-breaking. An exciting debut, I can't wait to read what Stephanie Sowden does next.' Louisa Scarr, author of Last Place You Look

'Absorbing and horrifying - I was gripped from the first page' Marion Todd, author of Next in Line

'A powerful psychological thriller debut... Sowden pulls off a great twist towards the end of the book to tie all the diverse strands together, which does come as a major but welcome surprise. A most assured debut that grips like a vice and bodes well for Sowden's future.' Maxim Jakubowski, Crime Time

'This savage, harrowing read will keep you on the edge of your seat.' Woman's Own

'The perfect thriller. This book has an incredible story and the perfectly drawn main character makes it even better. I would highly recommend it, I really enjoyed the pacing and the ending.' NetGalley Review

'A wonderful suspense debut novel! ... I couldn't put it down ... Hugely gripping, shocking and incredibly tense! This book made me feel real chills! The twists are incredible, and it's quite scary how realistic the book feels, how it could happen.' NetGalley Review

'This was such a good read, it had me gripped right from the beginning and kept me compelled to read it the whole way through, I read it in one sitting. It was tense, fast and suspenseful and full of unpredictability and twists. I loved it.' NetGalley Review

'After Everything You Did is a gripping, emotional, powerful thriller. It is a book that I will continue to think about long after having finished it.' NetGalley Review

'Stephanie has done an incredible job in delivering not only a complex plot and well-rounded characters but presenting such an unexpected ending that it will be a strong after-effect that lingers long after you have finished the book. A 5 star read! I cannot wait to read more from this author.' NetGalley Review

'After Everything You Did had me hooked on the very first page. I loved the premise and thought that the characters were well written... I am excited to see what she does next.' NetGalley Review

Publisher: Canelo
ISBN: 9781800329454
Number of pages: 288
Dimensions: 234 x 156 x 25 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Lamplighters
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Clockwork Girl
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Man Who Died Twice
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Death and Croissants
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Bullet That Missed
Added to basket
£20.00   £15.99
Hardback
The Couple at the Table
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Mysterious Case of the Alperton Angels
Added to basket
The Leviathan
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Silent Patient
Added to basket
The Cloisters
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
Holly
Added to basket
£25.00   £12.50
Hardback
A Slow Fire Burning
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Locked Room
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Verity
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback

“After everything you did”

Not for one moment does this read like a debut novel. I was rooting for the main character and exhausted trying to second guess the twists and turns in the story. Can't wait for her second book!

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

“I could not put it down”

Started reading and became obsessed for the duration of it. It is always nice when you find a book that just sucks you into the world of the characters. Especially the suspense at the end had me going on a... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

“One of the best reads of 2022 so far!!!”

After Everything You Did - a story that spans several decades beginning in the 60’s and going through to the early 80’s. Two woman are found in a car crash on the side of a highway blood mattered in their blonde hair.... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.