Accidentally Wes Anderson (Hardback)
  • Accidentally Wes Anderson (Hardback)
  • Accidentally Wes Anderson (Hardback)
  • Accidentally Wes Anderson (Hardback)
  • Accidentally Wes Anderson (Hardback)
  • Accidentally Wes Anderson (Hardback)
zoom
Accidentally Wes Anderson (Hardback) Accidentally Wes Anderson (Hardback) Accidentally Wes Anderson (Hardback) Accidentally Wes Anderson (Hardback)

Accidentally Wes Anderson (Hardback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£25.00
Hardback 368 Pages / Published: 29/10/2020
  • In stock
  • Free UK delivery

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
Waterstones Says

Sumptuously designed and as quirky and esoteric as befits the work of the pioneering Hollywood auteur, Accidentally Wes Anderson is a visual feast of location photography that has been inspired by the movies of Wes Anderson. 

Wes Anderson's beloved films announce themselves through a singular aesthetic - one that seems too vivid, unique, and meticulously constructed to possibly be real. Not so - in Accidentally Wes Anderson, Wally Koval collects the world's most Anderson-like sites in all their faded grandeur and pop-pastel colours, telling the story behind each stranger than-fiction-location.

Based on the viral online phenomenon and community of the same name, Accidentally Wes Anderson celebrates the unique aesthetic that millions of Anderson fans love - capturing the symmetrical, the atypical, the unexpected, the vibrantly patterned, and distinctively coloured in arresting photographs from around the world.

Authorised by Wes Anderson himself, and appealing to the millions who love his films, this book is also for fans of Cabin Porn and Van Life - and avid travellers and aspiring adventurers of all kinds.

Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
ISBN: 9781409197393
Number of pages: 368
Weight: 1560 g
Dimensions: 204 x 252 x 30 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
The Instagram trend you didn't know you needed...Art may imitate life, but as evidenced by the thousands of people designating their photos #AccidentalWesAnderson, perhaps the opposite is also true. * Vogue *
Pastel colors, front-on facades, hyper-stylized uncanny symmetry: director Wes Anderson has a defined aesthetic. Once you've got your eye in, you can see it anywhere.... [Koval's] account, @AccidentallyWesAnderson, has found favour with an 'engaged group of explorers with a keen eye,' who send him thousands of submissions every week. * The Guardian *
The subreddit of images from real places reminiscent of the filmmaker's sets and style is brilliant. * Architectural Digest *
Legions of fans are scouting for locations around the world that evoke the 48 year-old director's trademark twee aesthetic... Color, symmetry, and absurdity are the defining elements of his aesthetic. * Quartz *

You may also be interested in...

Accidentally Wes Anderson
Added to basket
Colour My Bollocks
Added to basket
£4.99
Paperback
Modern Calligraphy
Added to basket
£12.99
Paperback
The Art of Creativity
Added to basket
A Shadow on the Lens
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Sew Fabulous
Added to basket
£20.00
Hardback
Moorish Spain
Added to basket
£14.99
Paperback
Colour Me Mindful: Underwater
Added to basket
Gainsborough
Added to basket
£12.99
Paperback
Matt on Brexit
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Guide To The Architecture Of London
Added to basket
I Heart Unicorns
Added to basket
Types and Shadows: Diaries 2004-2015
Added to basket

“An absolute joy”

I adore this book. Even though it only landed in my hands quite recently it has not disappointed. It is one of those coffee table books that you pick up and browse through and discover something new on each page... More

Hardback edition
1 similar book recommended
Helpful? Upvote 9
artrambles

“pure escapism for”

This has become essential bedtime reading during lockdown. Just seeing the beautiful locations helps me dream of escaping to a lighthouse or hotel in the style which Wes Anderson is famous for. i recommend to those... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.