Visit our Christmas Gift Finder
Click & Collect from 2 Hours*
Free Delivery to UK Shops
Free UK Standard Delivery On all orders £20 and over Free Delivery to UK Shops Local shops and expert booksellers nationwide Free Click & Collect to UK shops From 2 hours of your order*
A Winter Hope (Paperback)
  • A Winter Hope (Paperback)
zoom

A Winter Hope (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99
Paperback 480 Pages / Published: 14/11/2019
  • We can order this

Usually dispatched within 1 week

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
For fans of Katie Flynn and Sheila Jeffries, A Winter Hope is a heart-warming festive novel from the Queen of family saga, and author of The Winter Baby and The Nursemaid's Secret, Sheila Newberry. All they want for Christmas is a new home. Number five Kitchener Avenue heralds the start of a new life for the Hope family. For pregnant Miriam it is a warm, safe environment to bring up her child. For her sister, fourteen-year-old Barbara, it means independence . . . and boys. And for Fred it provides the security he craves for his young family. In the lead up to Christmas, the Hopes settle in, and start to make happy memories in their new home. But World War II is round the corner, and this carefree life can't last. Soon the family are split up. Bar, wanting to do her bit for the war effort, joins the ATS, while Miriam and her children are evacuated to the countryside and away from her husband. As the country is thrown into turmoil, can the Hope family come back together and find the happiness they crave? 'I have long been a fan of Sheila Newberry's novels. I love their wonderful warmth and charm.' Maureen Lee, bestselling author of The Seven Streets of Liverpool 'Reading a Sheila Newberry book is like having dinner with your mother in her warm and cosy kitchen. You can feel the love and care put into every juicy morsel' - Diane Allen, bestselling author of For the Sake of Her Family Previously published as The Family at Number Five.

Publisher: Zaffre Publishing
ISBN: 9781785761898
Number of pages: 480
Weight: 348 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 26 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Sagas of the Icelanders
Added to basket
Nightingales on Call
Added to basket
Warleggan
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Demelza
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
A Life's Music
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Stranger From The Sea
Added to basket
The Light Behind The Window
Added to basket
Jeremy Poldark
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Cockney Angel
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Munitions Girls
Added to basket
The Girl on the Cliff
Added to basket
Casting Off
Added to basket
Twopenny Rainbows
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Angry Tide
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
A Pennyworth of Sunshine
Added to basket

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.