Visit our Christmas Gift Finder
Click & Collect from 2 Hours*
Free Delivery to UK Shops
Free UK Standard Delivery On all orders £20 and over Free Delivery to UK Shops Local shops and expert booksellers nationwide Free Click & Collect to UK shops From 2 hours of your order*
A Window Breaks (Paperback)
  • A Window Breaks (Paperback)
zoom

A Window Breaks (Paperback)

(author)
6 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 464 Pages / Published: 20/02/2020
  • Coming soon

Awaiting publication

  • This item has been added to your basket

'Fantastic - Ewan is a genius at easing you in, and then keeping you there until the story is done with you' - Lee Child

If your family was targeted in the middle of the night, what would you do?

You are asleep. A noise wakes you.
You stir, unsure why, and turn to your partner.
Then you hear it.
Glass. Crunching underfoot.
Your worst fears are about to be realized.
Someone is inside your home.
Your choices are limited.
You can run. Or stay and fight.
What would you do?

A Window Breaks is the nerve-shredding thriller from C. M. Ewan, the author of Safe House.

Perfect for fans of T. M. Logan's Lies and Mark Edwards's The Retreat.

Praise for A Window Breaks

'Fantastic' - Lee Child

'Totally addictive' - Ann Cleeves

'A thrill a minute page-turner' - Simon Kernick

'If you only read one thriller this year read this' - C. L. Taylor

'Smashed my way through this . . . nerve-shredding' - Tim Weaver

'Brilliantly crafted, excruciatingly tense' - Sharon Bolton

'Starts at full throttle and never lets up' - T. M. Logan

'Heart stopping . . . a sure fire bestseller' - Jo Spain

'Breakneck ride of a thriller' - Fiona Cummins

'Almost unbearably tense and exciting' - Mark Edwards

'Fierce read, with heart, muscle and an out-of-sight twist' - Mick Herron

'Tense, fast-paced thriller' - Jenny Quintana

'Brilliant and almost impossible to put down' - Andrew Taylor

Publisher: Pan Macmillan
ISBN: 9781529009675
Number of pages: 464
Dimensions: 197 x 130 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Fantastic - Ewan is a genius at easing you in, and then keeping you there until the story is done with you. Which was 3 a.m. for me, but it's probably safer to read this book in daylight -- Lee Child
Astoundingly paced and plotted, it left me breathless. Totally addictive -- Ann Cleeves
A thrill a minute page-turner with non-stop tension and real heart. I'd highly recommend it -- Simon Kernick
If you only read one thriller this year read this -- C. L. Taylor
Smashed my way through this . . . A nerve-shredding, lightning-paced home invasion thriller packed with twists and heart -- Tim Weaver
Starts at full throttle and never lets up - A Window Breaks puts you right in the middle of the action and ratchets up the tension on every page. A real rollercoaster of a thriller -- T. M. Logan
Brilliantly crafted, excruciatingly tense -- Sharon Bolton
An absolutely heart-stopping, pulse-racing, thrilling and intelligent read. A sure fire bestseller -- Jo Spain
An absolutely breakneck ride of a thriller and a masterclass in maintaining tension right up until its poignant end. I couldn't put it down -- Fiona Cummins
Almost unbearably tense and exciting, A Window Breaks is a nerve-shredding thriller -- Mark Edwards
A tense, fierce read, with heart, muscle and an out-of-sight twist -- Mick Herron
A Window Breaks came between me and sleep, it's brilliant and almost impossible to put down -- Andrew Taylor
Tense, fast-paced thriller, brilliantly written with characters I was totally invested in -- Jenny Quintana
Nerve-shredding tension that never lets up . . . fantastic -- Clare Donoghue
A tense and frantic read and I can't recommend it enough -- Merilyn Davies
That rare thing: a heart-thumping thriller with an exquisite understanding of fear, grief and forgiveness. I loved it -- Sarah Hilary
A fantastic thriller! The action is relentless, the situation terrifying, the writing excellent. But what makes it sing are the nuanced and complex family dynamics, and the themes of grief and guilt and love. -- Cath Staincliffe
A breathtakingly perfect thriller. My heart rate is only just slowing down. Filled with tension, pace, and heart. Twisty as hell and guaranteed to put a lump in your throat. Brilliant! -- Luca Veste
One cracker of a book . . . an absolute masterclass in tension, plotting and characterisation, with emotional stakes so high it's hard to catch a breath -- Susi Holliday
A terrific thriller that thrusts an average family into a high-stakes fight for survival . . . a tale that makes brilliant use of lies, secrets and universal fears to layer twist upon twist, ratcheting up the tension to a powerful and emotional conclusion -- Adam Hamdy
My heart raced and knuckles whitened as Ewan ratcheted up the nearly unbearable tension in this unputdownable thriller. Wow! -- Alafair Burke
A propulsive, page-turning, breakneck set of twists -- Russel D McLean

You may also be interested in...

The Hunting Party
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Wych Elm
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
My Lovely Wife
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Outsider
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Past Tense
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Agent Running in the Field
Added to basket
£20.00   £14.99
Hardback
The Second Sleep
Added to basket
£20.00   £14.99
Hardback
Dead at First Sight
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Sentence is Death
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Man Who Didn't Call
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Where the Crawdads Sing
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Redemption
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Blue Moon
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
The Family Upstairs
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Order of the Day
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
No Mercy
Added to basket
£20.00   £13.99
Hardback

“Fast and furious”

Reading this novel is the equivalent of taking a very deep breath, strapping yourself into a rollercoaster racing through a wind tunnel and staying there right until the end. The action is relentless and is more akin... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

“Gripping from the start!”

Tom and his wife Rachel have had a terrible year. Their son Michael had killed both himself and his girlfriend 8 months before when Michael had taken his father’s car without permission for a joyride and crashed... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

“It was okay...”

Thank you to Netgalley and Pan Macmillan for sending me this book in exchange for a review.
I'm not completely sure how I feel about this book yet, but I just don't feel I can give it any higher than a... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.