A Vow So Bold and Deadly: Exclusive Edition - The Cursebreaker Series (Paperback)
  • A Vow So Bold and Deadly: Exclusive Edition - The Cursebreaker Series (Paperback)
zoom

A Vow So Bold and Deadly: Exclusive Edition - The Cursebreaker Series (Paperback)

(author)
9 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 304 Pages / Published: 26/01/2021
  • Sold out

Unfortunately, we don't expect to receive any further stock

This product is only available to collect in store.

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
Waterstones Says

The thrilling conclusion to the Cursebreaker trilogy ups the ante on regal intrigue as Grey competes for the throne of Emberfall and Lia Mara is forced to decide where her loyalties truly lie.

Exclusive Edition - includes a bonus chapter written from Lilith's point of view

A standard edition is available here.

KINGDOMS WILL CLASH. CHOOSE YOUR SIDE.

Grey has been revealed as the rightful prince of Emberfall. But the kingdom is crumbling fast, torn between his claim and that of the reigning Prince Rhen and Princess Harper. Newly crowned as Queen of the enemy kingdom Syhl Shallow, Lia Mara struggles to rule with a gentler hand than her mother. But as Grey moves closer to claiming the crown of Emberfall, both Harper and Lia Mara are forced to question where they stand - and how far they can follow the dictates of their hearts.

Brigid Kemmerer's heart-pounding saga comes to a thrilling climax, as two kingdoms come closer and closer to conflict - and an old enemy resurfaces who could destroy them all.

Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
ISBN: 9781526638151
Number of pages: 304
Dimensions: 198 x 129 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

'Has everything you'd want in a retelling of a classic fairy tale: a finely-drawn fantasy world, a heroine rarely seen in fiction, and a tortured hero with a secret. I have only one complaint: I wish the sequel were already available!' - Jodi Picoult, New York Times bestselling author of A Spark of Light and Small Great Things, on A Curse So Dark and Lonely

'Absolutely spellbinding.' - Stephanie Garber, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Caraval and Legendary on A Curse So Dark and Lonely

'I couldn't get this creative, suspenseful take on 'Beauty and the Beast' out of my head.' - Sara Holland, New York Times bestselling author of Everless on A Curse So Dark and Lonely

'A fast-paced, richly detailed feminist epic.' - Kirkus Reviews, starred review, on A Curse So Dark and Lonely

'This enthralling modern fable champions altruism while illustrating intimacy's relationship with honesty, respect, trust, and consent.' - Publishers Weekly, starred review, on A Curse So Dark and Lonely

'Fans of Cassandra Clare, Marissa Meyer, or Alex Flinn, as well as any reader looking to sink into a top-notch story with great characters, will want to read this book.' - VOYA, starred review, on A Curse So Dark and Lonely

'A complex, creative, and compelling reimagining of 'Beauty and the Beast.' - School Library Connection, starred review, on A Curse So Dark and Lonely

You may also be interested in...

Cinderella Is Dead
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Christmasaurus
Added to basket
£12.99   £10.99
Hardback
Shatter Me
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Six of Crows
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Court of Thorns and Roses
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.99
Paperback
Megamonster
Added to basket
£14.99   £11.99
Hardback
Serpent & Dove
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Cruel Prince (The Folk of the Air)
Added to basket
Ten Minutes to Bed: Little Dragon
Added to basket
We Hunt the Flame
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Coraline
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
These Violent Delights
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Polar Express
Added to basket
The Christmasaurus
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Christmasaurus and the Winter Witch
Added to basket

“I'm so excited!”

Ok so, I haven't actually read it yet as it has not yet come out, but I am SO EXCITED! I LOVE YOU BRIGID!

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 20
Alyesasworld

“Worth every minute you spend reading it”

There is never a perfect ending for a book, but by Emberfall this is what an ending should make you feel!
If you have read Books 1 and 2 then there need be no question as to whether this is one of your 2021 books to... More

Paperback edition
2 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 15

“I will spend all the money for this book!”

This sample was deadly! It's only made me wish for the end of this month sooner!

Brigid always writes with such an enthralling manner and this frustratingly short sampler is no exception. I cannot wait to dip... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 12

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.