A Vow So Bold and Deadly - The Cursebreaker Series (Paperback)
  • A Vow So Bold and Deadly - The Cursebreaker Series (Paperback)
zoom

A Vow So Bold and Deadly - The Cursebreaker Series (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 304 Pages
Published: 26/01/2021
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Waterstones Says

The thrilling conclusion to the Cursebreaker trilogy ups the ante on regal intrigue as Grey competes for the throne of Emberfall and Lia Mara is forced to decide where her loyalties truly lie.

KINGDOMS WILL CLASH. CHOOSE YOUR SIDE.

Grey has been revealed as the rightful prince of Emberfall. But the kingdom is crumbling fast, torn between his claim and that of the reigning Prince Rhen and Princess Harper. Newly crowned as Queen of the enemy kingdom Syhl Shallow, Lia Mara struggles to rule with a gentler hand than her mother. But as Grey moves closer to claiming the crown of Emberfall, both Harper and Lia Mara are forced to question where they stand - and how far they can follow the dictates of their hearts.

Brigid Kemmerer's heart-pounding saga comes to a thrilling climax, as two kingdoms come closer and closer to conflict - and an old enemy resurfaces who could destroy them all.

Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
ISBN: 9781526613820
Number of pages: 304
Weight: 294 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

Has everything you'd want in a retelling of a classic fairy tale: a finely-drawn fantasy world, a heroine rarely seen in fiction, and a tortured hero with a secret. I have only one complaint: I wish the sequel were already available! - Jodi Picoult, New York Times bestselling author of A SPARK OF LIGHT and SMALL GREAT THINGS, on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY

Absolutely spellbinding - Stephanie Garber, #1 New York Times bestselling author of CARAVAL and LEGENDARY on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY

I couldn't get this creative, suspenseful take on 'Beauty and the Beast' out of my head - Sara Holland, New York Times bestselling author of EVERLESS on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY

A fast-paced, richly detailed feminist epic. - Kirkus Reviews, starred review, on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY

This enthralling modern fable champions altruism while illustrating intimacy’s relationship with honesty, respect, trust, and consent - Publishers Weekly, starred review, on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY

Fans of Cassandra Clare, Marissa Meyer, or Alex Flinn, as well as any reader looking to sink into a top-notch story with great characters, will want to read this book. - VOYA, starred review, on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY

A complex, creative, and compelling reimagining of 'Beauty and the Beast' - School Library Connection, starred review, on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY

You may also be interested in...

Impossible Creatures
Added to basket
Alex vs Axel: The Impossible Quests
Added to basket
Impossible Creatures
Added to basket
Wonka
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Powerful
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Reckless
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Unravel Me
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
Ruthless Vows
Added to basket
£14.99
Hardback
Greenwild: The City Beyond the Sea
Added to basket
Skandar and the Chaos Trials
Added to basket
Lightlark
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Crimson Moth
Added to basket
The Cruel Prince (The Folk of the Air)
Added to basket
Hercules: the Diary of a (Sort of) Hero
Added to basket

“I'm so excited!”

Ok so, I haven't actually read it yet as it has not yet come out, but I am SO EXCITED! I LOVE YOU BRIGID!

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 23
Victoria Alyesa

“Worth every minute you spend reading it”

There is never a perfect ending for a book, but by Emberfall this is what an ending should make you feel!
If you have read Books 1 and 2 then there need be no question as to whether this is one of your 2021 books to... More

Paperback edition
2 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 17

“I will spend all the money for this book!”

This sample was deadly! It's only made me wish for the end of this month sooner!

Brigid always writes with such an enthralling manner and this frustratingly short sampler is no exception. I cannot wait to dip... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 14

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: