A Very Late Story (Hardback)
  • A Very Late Story (Hardback)
zoom

A Very Late Story (Hardback)

(author)
£12.99
Hardback 48 Pages
Published: 01/05/2018
Email me when available to order

We will also notify you if no further stock is available and share alternative book recommendations

“. . . a head-spinning yet easygoing lesson in finding your own voice, and your own fun.”–The New York Times


An offbeat story about adventure and creativity featuring a cast of quirky self aware picture book characters.

Have you ever opened a book, only to discover that the characters inside already know they're inside of one? All that's left for them to do now is wait for the story to arrive, but it's certainly taking its time in getting here. This cleverly self-aware, interactive picture book, loosely based on Waiting For Godot, introduces a charming cast of characters illustrated in Marianna Coppo's quirky and delicate style. Young readers will learn that instead of waiting around for stories to happen, they should go out into the world and create their own! Perfect for fans of The Monster at the End of this Book and The Book with No Pictures.

Publisher: Flying Eye Books
ISBN: 9781911171669
Number of pages: 48
Dimensions: 270 x 230 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

“. . . a head-spinning yet easygoing lesson in finding your own voice, and your own fun.”–The New York Times"[Coppo’s] subtle ability to control readers’ attention is polished. Life involves a lot of waiting, as Samuel Beckett knew—but why wait for someone else to deliver your story, Coppo asks, when you can write it yourself?"—Publishers Weekly“A playful, self-aware picture book that has a lot of read-aloud potential.”—Kirkus Reviews, STARRED REVIEW

You may also be interested in...

The Christmasaurus
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Charlie McGrew & The Horse That He Drew
Added to basket
The World’s Worst Teachers
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Big Shot (Book 16)
Added to basket
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: No Brainer (Book 18)
Added to basket
Cat Kid Comic Club 5: Influencers
Added to basket
£12.99   £9.99
Hardback
Creepy Creations
Added to basket
Spaceboy
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
The Swifts
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Hercules: the Diary of a (Sort of) Hero
Added to basket
Lottie Brooks's Totally Disastrous School-Trip
Added to basket
The World's Worst Monsters
Added to basket
£14.99   £11.99
Hardback
Bunny vs Monkey: Bunny Bonanza!
Added to basket
£12.99   £9.99
Hardback
Dog Man 11: Twenty Thousand Fleas Under the Sea (PB)
Added to basket

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: