A Tempest of Tea - Blood and Tea (Hardback)
  • A Tempest of Tea - Blood and Tea (Hardback)
  • A Tempest of Tea - Blood and Tea (Hardback)
  • A Tempest of Tea - Blood and Tea (Hardback)
  • A Tempest of Tea - Blood and Tea (Hardback)
  • A Tempest of Tea - Blood and Tea (Hardback)
zoom
A Tempest of Tea - Blood and Tea (Hardback) A Tempest of Tea - Blood and Tea (Hardback) A Tempest of Tea - Blood and Tea (Hardback) A Tempest of Tea - Blood and Tea (Hardback)

A Tempest of Tea - Blood and Tea (Hardback)

(author)
? RRP £16.99
£14.99
Save £2.00 (12%)
Hardback 352 Pages
Published: 22/02/2024
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Waterstones Says

The author of the bestselling Sands of Arawiya duology returns with a scintillating crime and dark fantasy mash-up, as a group of outcasts mounts a heist to save a tearoom which acts as a front for local vampires seeking fresh blood.

From Hafsah Faizal, New York Times-bestselling author of We Hunt the Flame, comes A Tempest of Tea – an intoxicating brew of vampires, secrets and romance, perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo's Six of Crows.

'A riveting page-turner, A Tempest of Tea is brewed to perfection' – Rebecca Ross, bestselling author of Divine Rivals

On the streets of White Roaring, Arthie Casimir is a criminal mastermind and collector of secrets. Her prestigious tearoom transforms into an illegal bloodhouse by dark, catering to the vampires feared by society. But when her establishment is threatened, Arthie is forced to strike an unlikely deal with an alluring adversary to save it – and she can't do the job alone.

Calling on some of the city's most skilled outcasts, Arthie hatches a plan to infiltrate the dark and glittering vampire society known as the Athereum. But not everyone in her ragtag crew is on her side, and as the truth behind the heist unfolds, Arthie finds herself in the midst of a conspiracy that will threaten the world as she knows it.

Dark, action-packed, and swoonworthy, this is Hafsah Faizal better than ever.

Publisher: Pan Macmillan
ISBN: 9781529097085
Number of pages: 352
Weight: 560 g
Dimensions: 241 x 160 x 32 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

A riveting page-turner, A Tempest of Tea is brewed to perfection: a deftly built world, a heist-fueled plot, a hint of romance, and a cast of endearing characters. Hafsah Faizal’s latest novel crackles with adrenaline and charm. - Rebecca Ross, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Divine Rivals

Slinky and witty and clever, with a lot of cosiness and a lot of claws. - Holly Black, bestselling author of The Folk of the Air series

A Tempest of Tea is a masterpiece, filled with phenomenal prose, impeccable world building, and a mesmerizing found-family cast embarking on the heist of their lives! Hafsah Faizal has written the kind of book you can’t stop thinking about—and you won’t be able to wait for the sequel! If you like vampires, romance, and kick-ass characters with magic weapons, unique talents, and dangerous secrets, look no further and you’ll be delighted! - Ali Hazelwood, New York Times bestselling author of The Love Hypothesis

All the thrills of an Ocean's 11-style heist, made even more fun with magic weapons, steamy kisses, and . . .vampires?! A rollicking banquet of a book! - Marissa Meyer, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Gilded and Heartless

A wicked blend of secrets, heists, and vampires, with simmering notes of romance and a smoky foundation of revenge—A Tempest of Tea is a story that isn’t afraid to show its fangs. - Margaret Owen, New York Times Bestselling author of the Little Thieves trilogy

A Tempest of Tea is a smoking gun of a book—powerful, incendiary and finishes with one hell of a bang. - The Nerd Daily

You may also be interested in...

If He Had Been with Me
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Powerless
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
If Only I Had Told Her
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Powerful
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Lightlark
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Better Than the Movies
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Hunger Games
Added to basket
Throne of Glass
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Five Survive
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Inheritance Games
Added to basket
Girl in Pieces
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Shatter Me
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Reappearance of Rachel Price
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
Good Girl, Bad Blood
Added to basket
One Of Us Is Lying
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Only Light Left Burning
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
tthepageturner

“I absolutely devoured A Tempest of Tea”

We're nearing the end of 2023 and I have found my first five star read of the year! I think we can all agree that title comparisons are rarely accurate, but trust me when I say that if you're a fan of Six of... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 19

“Everything you could want…”

Found family, fantasy world, cutthroat characters, secrets, twists and turns, romance and vampires!

We follow the point of view of three teenagers- Arthie, Jin and Flick- as they try to pull off a heist that will... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 12

“Perfect.”

A Tempest of Tea has been my most anticipated read [period] since it was announced over two years ago. I had just read Faizal's We Hunt the Flame so was extremely excited when I heard she was writing about... More

Hardback edition
5 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 12

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: