We regret that due to the technical limitations of our site, we are unable to offer eBooks or Audio Downloads to customers outside of the UK.

For further details please read our eBooks help.

A Tap on the Window (Hardback)
  • A Tap on the Window (Hardback)

A Tap on the Window (Hardback)

£16.99
Hardback Published: 10/10/2013
  • Not available

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket

When Cal Weaver stops at red light on a rainy night while driving home, he ignores the bedraggled-looking teenaged girl trying to hitch a lift. Even when she starts tapping on his window. But when she says, 'Hey, aren't you Scott's dad?' and he realizes she's one of his son's classmates, he can't really ignore her. OK, so giving a ride to a teenage girl might not be the smartest move, but how much harm could it do? Over the next 24 hours Cal is about to find out. When the girl, Claire, asks to stop at a restroom on the way home, he's happy to oblige. But the girl who gets back in the car seems strangely nervous, and it's only when they get nearer their destination that Cal realizes she no longer has the nasty cut that he noticed on Claire's hand. After he's finally let her out of the car he remains puzzled and intrigued. But it's only the next morning that he starts to really worry. That's when the police cruiser turns up at his door and asks him if he gave a lift to a girl the previous night. A girl who has now been found brutally murdered. If Cal is going to clear his name he's going to have to figure out what Claire was really up to and what part he played in her curious deception. But doing so will involve him in some of the small town of Griffon's most carefully kept secrets - and a conspiracy as bizarre as it is deadly.

Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
ISBN: 9781409115052

You may also be interested in...

“Jolly good!”

I've enjoyed each of Barclay's novels so far and although I did enjoy this one it was not as good as 'Trust your Eyes' (which in my opinion is utterly superb!). The premise in this outing is really... More

“Love it”

Another great book from Linwood Barclay.
This kept me hooked from start to finish & just goes to show how one bad decision can change your life!
A must for fans of Linwood Barclay & Gregg Hurwitz.

16th November 2013
Helpful? Upvote 1 Downvote 0

“An enjoyable novel”

The start of the book and the early chapters give an insight into how quickly things can fall apart as a result of one particular incident; in this case picking up a hitch hiker. The story moves along at a good pace,... More

14th October 2013
Helpful? Upvote 1 Downvote 1

Your review has been submitted successfully.

View your review