A Storey Street novel: Scaredy Cat, Scaredy Cat - A Storey Street novel (Paperback)
  • A Storey Street novel: Scaredy Cat, Scaredy Cat - A Storey Street novel (Paperback)
zoom

A Storey Street novel: Scaredy Cat, Scaredy Cat - A Storey Street novel (Paperback)

(author)
£6.99
Paperback 192 Pages
Published: 21/09/2017
  • In stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

From the author of DEMOLITION DAD, the CBBC Book of the Month June 2017, comes the fourth and final hilarious Storey Street by Phil Earle, illustrated by Waterstones Children's Book Prize-shortlisted artist, Sara Ogilvie. Perfect for fans of Roald Dahl, Liz Pichon and David Walliams.

Kay Catt has a nickname - Scaredy Catt. And with good reason. You've never met a more timid, anxious girl in your life. And when you meet her dad, you'll start to understand why. But when a mysterious old man is spotted on Storey Street, it heralds the start of a great adventure for Kay. Because Wilf Wilkinson isn't your average, cardigan-wearing, sherbet lemon-sucking old codger. Oh no. Wilf wears a cloak, and a strange pointy hat, and his walking stick looks suspiciously like an over-sized wand.

Wilf couldn't be a wizard ... could he?

Publisher: Hachette Children's Group
ISBN: 9781444013931
Number of pages: 192
Weight: 198 g
Dimensions: 198 x 135 x 15 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

Superbly illustrated by Sara Ogilvie, this is a hilarious story with a very positive and encouraging conclusion... sad it is the last in the series. - Parents in Touch

Hilarious and sometimes heart-breaking Phil chooses, like in 'The War Next Door', to take the usually one dimensional characters and allow us, the reader, to discover what has shaped them and made them the way they are. [...] I'm extremely sad to see the end of the Storey Street stories but I know that they will live in the imaginations of the children in my school for a long time to come. - Jo Clarke, Book Lover Jo

this is a lovely book with all the right ingredients -- goodies, baddies and the very mysterious Wilf. - Carousel

A laugh-out-loud read full of capes and japes! If you like Superheroes this is right down your Street! - Danny Wallace, presenter and bestselling author on SUPERHERO STREET

Phil "BOOKCRUSHER" Earle has written one, funny, fabulous, pile driving BLAST of a book. (Read it in Lycra for full wrestling experience.) - Liz Pichon on DEMOLITION DAD

Sara Ogilvie's beautifully drawn illustrations add real life and humour - David Tazzyman, illustrator of MR GUM

You may also be interested in...

Diary of a Wimpy Kid: No Brainer (Book 18)
Added to basket
Lottie Brooks's Totally Disastrous School-Trip
Added to basket
Tom Gates 21: Five Star Stories
Added to basket
Charlie McGrew & The Horse That He Drew
Added to basket
The Baddies
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Elmer and the Patchwork Story
Added to basket
The World's Worst Monsters
Added to basket
£14.99   £11.99
Hardback
The Blunders
Added to basket
£14.99   £11.99
Hardback
Dog Man 11: Twenty Thousand Fleas Under the Sea (PB)
Added to basket
Hercules: the Diary of a (Sort of) Hero
Added to basket
Spaceboy
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Diper Överlöde (Book 17)
Added to basket
Creepy Creations
Added to basket
The Christmasaurus
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The World’s Worst Teachers
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: