A Spoonful of Murder (Paperback)
  • A Spoonful of Murder (Paperback)
zoom

A Spoonful of Murder (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99
Paperback 336 Pages / Published: 17/03/2022
  • 10+ in stock

UK delivery within 5 days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

'Absolutely loved this book!! I really enjoyed the characters and the sweet story line!! I was up all night reading and couldn't put the book down!' NetGalley review

Introducing the three unlikeliest sleuths you'll ever meet...

Every Thursday, three retired school teachers have their 'coffee o'clock' sessions at the Thirsk Garden Centre cafe.

But one fateful week, as they are catching up with a slice of cake, they bump into their ex-colleague, Topsy.

By the next Thursday, Topsy's dead.

The last thing Liz, Thelma and Pat imagined was that they would become involved in a murder.

But they know there's more to Topsy's death than meets the eye - and it's down to them to prove it...

Sit down with a cup of tea and this perfectly witty, page-turning cosy crime novel. Fans of Agatha Christie, Death in Paradise and Midsomer Murders will be hooked from the very first page.

Readers love A Spoonful of Murder:

'Fabulous, cosy, mystery... Wonderful... Absolutely perfect for fans of Richard Osman!' NetGalley Review

'Outstanding... I read this in and day and could not put it down... Had me gripped from the first page... Made me howl with laughter... If you loved The Thursday Murder Club you going to love this book' NetGalley review,

'Three Miss Marples for the price of one... The plot is carefully assembled, rather like a patchwork quilt, with each element placed just so' NetGalley review,

'Oh how brilliant was this book?! I must have read it in about two servings as I just couldn't put it down... Had great comical moments throughout. A really good murder mystery book' NetGalley review

'What a fantastic read! It gave me all the cosy... Really enjoyable characters that you feel like you've known for years once you finish the book. It was the perfect pace, and easy to follow. Love, love, loved this book' NetGalley review,

'I absolutely loved this cosy mystery... Keeps you turning the pages. It's an easy read and perfect for these cold winter nights' NetGalley review,

'Charming... The plot is cosy and tricky, with just the right blend of Miss Marple, interesting and quirky characters, secrets... colourful cardigans, and of course, heaps of tea and warm companionship. I loved this book' NetGalley review

'Cosy mystery at its best with a cast of loveable characters, a truly satisfying read!' NetGalley review,

'Poignant and relatable, I want these ladies as my friends!' NetGalley review

'Warm characters and wonderful writing... It's steeped in Yorkshire like a mug of hot, strong tea... I loved it' SJ Bennett, author of The Windsor Knot

'A joy to read... Lots twists and turns, this is a great debut' NetGalley review,

'This book is a joy, I really, really loved it... A five star read' NetGalley review

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780008509613
Number of pages: 336
Weight: 240 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 21 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

'Warm characters and wonderful writing... It's steeped in Yorkshire like a mug of hot, strong tea... I loved it' SJ Bennett, author of The Windsor Knot

'An absorbing read about everyday life falling foul of murder'
Faith Martin

July Book Club

July Book Club

Darlington
Wednesday 6th July 18:00 - 19:00

July Bookclub

View

You may also be interested in...

Murder Before Evensong
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
Mercy
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Lamplighters
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Maidens
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Murder Before Evensong
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
Better Off Dead
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Man Who Died Twice
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Twyford Code
Added to basket
£14.99   £7.49
Hardback
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Lightseekers
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Heights
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Death and Croissants
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
April in Spain
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Silent Patient
Added to basket
The Khan
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“A cup of tea, slice of cake and murder..”

Set in Yorkshire, three retired teachers once a week meet in the local garden centre to have tea, cake and good old gossip. When they bump into one of their ex colleagues they are surprised to find out she dies the... More

Paperback edition
4 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 5

“Hard work to get through! Done nothing for me.”

“It’d be better all round if she was dead…”

A Spoonful of Murder by J. M. Hall, published 17 March from @AvonBooksUK. Thank you for my early copy via @NetGalley.

______

The last thing Liz, Thelma and Pat... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 4

“Enjoyable debut”

I quite enjoyed this, it was an easy read and there were plenty of plot threads to keep things fun. There was a great sense of humour all the way through, and I chuckled regularly. It was a little bit difficult... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.