A Spoonful of Murder (Paperback)
  • A Spoonful of Murder (Paperback)
zoom

A Spoonful of Murder (Paperback)

(author)
3 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 336 Pages / Published: 17/03/2022
  • Coming soon

Awaiting publication

  • This item has been added to your basket

'I absolutely loved this cosy mystery... Keeps you turning the pages. It's an easy read and perfect for these cold winter nights' NetGalley review,

Introducing the three unlikeliest sleuths you'll ever meet...

Every Thursday, three retired school teachers have their 'coffee o'clock' sessions at the Thirsk Garden Centre cafe.

But one fateful week, as they are catching up with a slice of cake, they bump into their ex-colleague, Topsy.

By the next Thursday, Topsy's dead.

The last thing Liz, Thelma and Pat imagined was that they would become involved in a murder.

But they know there's more to Topsy's death than meets the eye - and it's down to them to prove it...

Sit down with a cup of tea and this perfectly witty, page-turning cosy crime novel. Fans of Agatha Christie, Death in Paradise and Midsomer Murders will be hooked from the very first page.

Readers love A Spoonful of Murder:

'Absolutely loved this book!! I really enjoyed the characters and the sweet story line!! I was up all night reading and couldn't put the book down! I highly recommend!!' NetGalley review

'Charming... The plot is cozy and tricky, with just the right blend of Miss Marple, interesting and quirky characters, secrets, unexpected nuance, colourful cardigans, and of course, heaps of tea and warm companionship. I loved this book' NetGalley review

'Gripping and addictive' NetGalley review

'Oh how brilliant was this book?! I must have read it in about two servings as I just couldn't put it down... Had great comical moments throughout. A really good murder mystery book' NetGalley review

'Warm characters and wonderful writing... It's steeped in Yorkshire like a mug of hot, strong tea... I loved it' SJ Bennett, author of The Windsor Knot

'A great cozy mystery... Wonderful' NetGalley review

'This book is a joy, I really, really loved it... A five star read' NetGalley review

'I loved this book so much... This is about growing older but it's about finding confidence again' NetGalley Review

'Poignant and relatable, I want these ladies as my friends!' NetGalley review

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780008509613
Number of pages: 336
Weight: 270 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 21 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

'Warm characters and wonderful writing... It's steeped in Yorkshire like a mug of hot, strong tea... I loved it' SJ Bennett, author of The Windsor Knot

'An absorbing read about everyday life falling foul of murder'
Faith Martin

You may also be interested in...

The Man Who Died Twice
Added to basket
£18.99   £14.99
Hardback
The Appeal
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Last Thing He Told Me
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Dead Man's Grave
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Devil's Advocate
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Eight Detectives
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Girl A
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Marlow Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Sanatorium
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Better Off Dead
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
Troubled Blood
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Left You Dead
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Dinner Guest
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Night She Disappeared
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“A cup of tea, slice of cake and murder..”

Set in Yorkshire, three retired teachers once a week meet in the local garden centre to have tea, cake and good old gossip. When they bump into one of their ex colleagues they are surprised to find out she dies the... More

Paperback edition
4 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 0

“A Great Little Mystery”

This is the story of three retired school teachers who meet for coffee once a week at their local garden centre and end up getting involved with solving a murder, the theft of £425K and a suspicious builder. Pat, Liz... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

“A fun and enjoyable debut”

This is such a fun and enjoyable debut, it took me a while to get into it but once I did, I loved the characters especially Liz.

The group of characters were interesting both separately and collective, such a... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.