Ts&Cs
apply
A Special Cornish Christmas (Paperback)
  • A Special Cornish Christmas (Paperback)
zoom

A Special Cornish Christmas (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99
Paperback 400 Pages / Published: 11/11/2021
  • 10+ in stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

'Heart-warming ... Fantastic to curl up in your chair with a cup of coffee in front of the fire with and smile, laugh and cry your way through. It will really bring out your Christmas spirit!' NetGalley review

For Bo Grayson, Christmas has always been the most wonderful time of the year. Well, until she had her heart broken last December...

When Bo Grayson and her friends meet a mysterious fortune teller, she gives each woman the same prediction: You will meet the love of your life by Christmas Day.

But Bo quickly dismisses this as nonsense. And with the festive season in full swing, she has plenty to keep her busy: creating the seasonal menu for her Boatyard Cafe, getting her rock and roll dance group ready for their Christmas show - and avoiding thinking about last December, when her fortune took a turn for the worse...

Besides, she definitely isn't ready to open her heart again. But will fate - and perhaps a sprinkle of Christmas magic - change her mind?

Pour yourself a mug of hot chocolate and settle down in front of the fire with this perfect, uplifting Christmas read! Perfect for fans of Sarah Morgan and Heidi Swain.

Readers love A Special Cornish Christmas:

'The perfect Christmas book!!... This book will lift your heart and warm your cockles!! Just a joy' NetGalley review

'Pure festive escapism... Such a delight... This charming book has it all' NetGalley review

'Heart-warming festive read... Gives you a wonderful and warm Christmasy feeling' NetGalley review

'Philippa Ashley writes such great heart-warming stories and this is one to wrap you up in a warm hug' NetGalley review

'Such a fabulous festive story... Magical' NetGalley review

'Gave me so much joy... I think this book will bring happiness to all that read it' NetGalley review

'I couldn't put this down and finished it in an evening... It couldn't be better' NetGalley review

'A must read to get yourself into the Christmas spirit... I truly adored this book... Another smasher from Phillipa Ashley!' NetGalley review

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780008371661
Number of pages: 400
Weight: 280 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 25 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

'Fabulously festive and sparkly as tinsel - an absolute treat of a book' Milly Johnson

Praise for Phillipa Ashley's books:

'Sparkling and festive, as satisfying as figgy pudding and clotted cream - loved it!' Milly Johnson

'Sheer joy!' Katie Fforde

'Full of genuine warmth and quirky characters' Woman's Own

'Serious festive escapism . . . like a big warm hug' Popsugar

'A page-turner of a festive read' My Weekly

You may also be interested in...

Fire After Dark
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Sleigh Bells In The Snow
Added to basket
After We Collided
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Finding Cinderella
Added to basket
Confess
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Cold-Hearted Rake
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Birdsong
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Giovanni's Room
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Maybe Someday
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Christmas at Claridge's
Added to basket
The Bane Chronicles
Added to basket
Hatter's Castle
Added to basket
£18.99
Paperback
Love in the Time of Cholera
Added to basket
Doctor Zhivago
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Did I Mention I Love You?
Added to basket
After We Fell
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback

“Heartwarming Cornish Christmas”

This is the third book in the Cornish series that I have read from Phillipa Ashley and once again, a really heartwarming read set in beautiful Falmouth.

The story starts with the main character Bo being let down by... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

“A feel good romantic Christmas story”

Bo runs the local café, and has been going out with Hamish. Looking forward to spending Christmas with him she is badly let down, leaving her distrustful of everyone.
Madam Odette. a fortune teller foretells the... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

“A feel good Christmas romance”

A feel-good Christmas romance based in the scenic Cornwall. A group of friends in the small village by the sea, are going to have their lives turned upside down.
Bo is left shocked and alone on Christmas day having... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.