A Sorceress Comes to Call (Hardback)
  • A Sorceress Comes to Call (Hardback)
zoom

A Sorceress Comes to Call (Hardback)

£19.99
Hardback 400 Pages
Published: 06/08/2024
  • Coming soon

Awaiting publication

  • This item has been added to your basket

From New York Times bestselling and Hugo Award-winning author T. Kingfisher comes a dark retelling of the Brothers Grimm's Goose Girl, rife with secrets, murder, and forbidden magic.

Perfect for fans of Naomi Novic, Alix E. Harrow and Nettle & Bone.

Cordelia knows her mother is unusual. Their house doesn’t have any doors between rooms—there are no secrets in this house!—Cordelia isn't allowed to have a single friend. Unless you count Falada, her mother's beautiful white horse. The only time Cordelia feels truly free is on her daily rides with him.

But more than a few quirks set her mother apart. Other parents can’t force their daughters to be silent and motionless—obedient—for hours or days on end. Other mothers aren’t . . . sorcerers.

After a suspicious death in their small town, Cordelia’s mother insists they leave in the middle of the night, riding away together on Falada’s back, leaving behind all Cordelia has ever known. They arrive at the remote country manor of a wealthy older man, the Squire, and his unwed sister, Hester. Cordelia’s mother intends to lure the Squire into marriage. Cordelia knows this can only be bad news for the bumbling gentleman and his kind, intelligent sister.

And indeed Hester sees the way Cordelia shrinks away from her mother. How the young girl sits eerily still at dinner every night. Hester knows that to save her brother from bewitchment and to rescue the terrified Cordelia, she will have to face down a wicked witch of the worst kind.

Publisher: Titan Books Ltd
ISBN: 9781789098297
Number of pages: 400
Dimensions: 198 x 130 mm

You may also be interested in...

Caraval
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Lady Macbeth
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
Empire of the Damned
Added to basket
The Adventures of Amina Al-Sirafi
Added to basket
Wisteria
Added to basket
£20.00
Hardback
Emily Wilde's Encyclopaedia of Faeries
Added to basket
Spectacular
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
Babel
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Medea
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
One Dark Window
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
Godkiller
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
House of Earth and Blood
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Bride
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Familiar
Added to basket
£20.00
Hardback
Rewitched
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: