Visit our Christmas Gift Finder
A Secret Worth Killing For (Paperback)
  • A Secret Worth Killing For (Paperback)
zoom

A Secret Worth Killing For (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 432 Pages / Published: 03/05/2018
  • In stock online

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

`A stunning debut novel...It could not be more timely.' - Gavin Esler

Somebody knows where the bodies are buried...

Newly-appointed Minister of State Anne-Marie Gallagher appears to have an unblemished record. Only she knows the truth. In the early 1990s, she was embroiled in the IRA's violent past, and integral to a mission which went disastrously wrong.

So far, skeletons have remained in their closets. But, unknown to Anne-Marie, DCI Jon Carne has just received an anonymous tip-off. The co-ordinates lead Carne to a body - badly decomposed after twenty-five years underground.

When news of the discovery reaches Westminster, Anne-Marie knows that she is at risk of being exposed. And with Carne closing in, there's not much time for the new minister to decide how far she'll go to keep her past where it belongs...

Power comes at a price in this sharp, smart political thriller - perfect for fans of Charles Cumming and Mick Herron.

`A stunning debut novel from a top TV producer, A Secret Worth Killing For takes us from the back streets of Belfast during the Troubles to power and parliament in London. It could not be more timely.' - Gavin Esler

Previously published as Woman of State

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780008214401
Number of pages: 432
Weight: 300 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 27 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

`A stunning debut novel from a top TV producer, Woman of State takes us from the back streets of Belfast during the Troubles to power and parliament in London. It could not be more timely.' - Gavin Esler

You may also be interested in...

Absolute Power
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
The Cold Summer
Added to basket
Tom Clancy's Power and Empire
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Tom Clancy's Oath of Office
Added to basket
£20.00   £12.00
Hardback
To Kill the President
Added to basket
Hope Never Dies
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Killer Intent
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Kane and Abel
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Litigators
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Man With No Face
Added to basket
£20.00
Hardback
Winter of the World
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Inside Black Mirror
Added to basket
£20.00   £17.99
Hardback
Tom Clancy's Line of Sight
Added to basket
The History of Bees
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Warlord
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Rogue Lawyer
Added to basket
£8.99   £5.99
Paperback
Whispering Stories

“The whole concept is interesting and believable”

1991 Dublin, eighteen-year-old Maire Anne McCartney is persuaded by her boyfriend Joseph Kennedy who is involved with the IRA, to help snare a British Special Branch employee taking him from a bar and to a flat.... More

Paperback edition
29th May 2018
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.