A Secret History of Witches (Paperback)
  • A Secret History of Witches (Paperback)
zoom

A Secret History of Witches (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 528 Pages / Published: 03/05/2018
  • 10+ in stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

A sweeping novel of family, sacrifice, love, and magic for fans of A Discovery of Witches, The Witchfinder's Sister and Outlander.

A Secret History of Witches reveals an ancient and dangerous power that's been handed down from mother to daughter since time began.

After Grandmére Ursule gives her life to save her tribe, her scrying stone falls silent. Even with Ursule's magic lost, her family keeps the Old Faith, practicing the spells and rites that have been handed from mother to daughter for generations. Until one day, Ursule's young granddaughter steps into the circle, and magic flows anew.

From early 19th century Brittany to London during the Second World War, four generations of women fight the battles of their time, deciding how far they are willing to go to protect their family, their heritage, and ultimately, all of our futures.

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9780356511566
Number of pages: 528
Weight: 360 g
Dimensions: 131 x 199 x 33 mm

You may also be interested in...

Norse Mythology
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Queen of Nothing (The Folk of the Air #3)
Added to basket
Ninth House
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Mexican Gothic
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Mordew
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets
Added to basket
Good Omens
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Six Crimson Cranes
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
The Poppy War
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Blood of Elves
Added to basket
The House in the Cerulean Sea
Added to basket
Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone
Added to basket
Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
Added to basket
The Handmaid's Tale
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.99
Paperback
House of Earth and Blood
Added to basket
Tales from the Cafe
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
MissVics

“Pure magic!”

I absolutely loved this book. A beautifully crafted family saga that held me spellbound until the last page.

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 28
Kris Anderson, The Avid Reader

“A historical fiction novel that spans five generations of wtiches”

A Secret History of Witches by Louisa Morgan is a historical novel that starts in 1838 at Orchard Farm. The Orchierres families magic seemed to wither with the death of Grandmere Ursule. Her descendants keep... More

Steph at Basingstoke

“Not terribly witchy”

I'm not sure what people mean when they say this has lots of historical detail. To me, the time periods seemed to all blur together with a lack of evocative detail or distinctive characters. The magic possessed... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 22

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.