A Secret History of Witches (Paperback)
  • A Secret History of Witches (Paperback)
zoom

A Secret History of Witches (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 528 Pages / Published: 03/05/2018
  • In stock

UK delivery within 5 days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

A sweeping novel of family, sacrifice, love, and magic for fans of A Discovery of Witches, The Witchfinder's Sister and Outlander.

A Secret History of Witches reveals an ancient and dangerous power that's been handed down from mother to daughter since time began.

After Grandmére Ursule gives her life to save her tribe, her scrying stone falls silent. Even with Ursule's magic lost, her family keeps the Old Faith, practicing the spells and rites that have been handed from mother to daughter for generations. Until one day, Ursule's young granddaughter steps into the circle, and magic flows anew.

From early 19th century Brittany to London during the Second World War, four generations of women fight the battles of their time, deciding how far they are willing to go to protect their family, their heritage, and ultimately, all of our futures.

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9780356511566
Number of pages: 528
Weight: 360 g
Dimensions: 131 x 199 x 33 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Silmarillion
Added to basket
Fairy Tale
Added to basket
£22.00   £17.99
Hardback
Bungo Stray Dogs: Dead Apple, Vol. 1
Added to basket
The Poppy War
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Winter Garden
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Nightbitch
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Good Omens
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.99
Paperback
The Handmaid's Tale
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.99
Paperback
These Violent Delights
Added to basket
A Deadly Education
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Atlas Six
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Fire and Blood
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Before Your Memory Fades
Added to basket
Demon in the Wood
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
MissVics

“Pure magic!”

I absolutely loved this book. A beautifully crafted family saga that held me spellbound until the last page.

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 30
Kris Anderson, The Avid Reader

“A historical fiction novel that spans five generations of wtiches”

A Secret History of Witches by Louisa Morgan is a historical novel that starts in 1838 at Orchard Farm. The Orchierres families magic seemed to wither with the death of Grandmere Ursule. Her descendants keep... More

Steph at Basingstoke

“Not terribly witchy”

I'm not sure what people mean when they say this has lots of historical detail. To me, the time periods seemed to all blur together with a lack of evocative detail or distinctive characters. The magic possessed... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 24

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.