A Ruined Girl (Hardback)
  • A Ruined Girl (Hardback)
  • A Ruined Girl (Hardback)
zoom
A Ruined Girl (Hardback)

A Ruined Girl (Hardback)

(author)
9 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£12.99
Hardback 384 Pages
Published: 27/08/2020

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket
*** WINNER OF THE BATH NOVEL AWARD *** 'A tense, unsettling and emotionally engaging whydunnit' - SOPHIE HANNAH 'Gritty, tense, and superbly plotted' - HARRIET TYCE 'A complete triumph. an intelligent and deeply satisfying thriller' - ELIZABETH HAYNES ________________________________________ TWO BOYS LOVED HER. BUT WHICH ONE KILLED HER? On a dark night two years ago, teenagers Rob and Paige broke into a house. They beat and traumatised the occupants, then left, taking only a bracelet. No one knows why, not even Luke, Rob's younger brother and Paige's confidant. Paige disappeared after that night. And having spent her life in children's homes and the foster system, no one cared enough to look for her. Now Rob is out of prison, and probation officer Wren Reynolds has been tasked with his rehabilitation. But Wren has her own reasons for taking on Rob as a client. Convinced that Rob knows what happened to Paige, and hiding a lifetime of secrets from her heavily pregnant wife, Wren's obsession with finding a missing girl may tear her family apart... This beautiful and compelling thriller is perfect for readers of Harriet Tyce, Sophie Hannah and Lisa Jewell. ________________________________________ 'Superb. A rare combination of stunning twists and exceptional prose' - DAVID JACKSON 'Immersive and compelling, authentic and raw' - S.E. LYNES 'A mesmerising tale. One of the rising stars of crime fiction' - TREVOR WOOD

Publisher: Profile Books Ltd
ISBN: 9781788165976
Number of pages: 384
Weight: 526 g
Dimensions: 222 x 144 x 34 mm
Edition: Main

You may also be interested in...

In The Blink of An Eye
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Secret
Added to basket
£22.00
Hardback
The Drift
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Murder Game
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Last Devil to Die
Added to basket
£22.00   £16.99
Hardback
A Heart Full of Headstones
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Running Grave
Added to basket
£25.00   £20.00
Hardback
The Man Who Died Twice
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Murdle: More Killer Puzzles
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Paperback
The Fury
Added to basket
£18.99   £9.49
Hardback
A Winter Grave
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Homecoming
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Skeleton Key
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Secret
Added to basket
£22.00   £16.99
Hardback

“A touching storyline”

This is a complex story that teased and prodded in present-day to find out what happened to a young teenager, who vanished one night two years ago. Paige lived in a care home at the time and had committed a robbery... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 9

“Hard to put down”

Three years ago 18 year old Rob Ashworth and Paige Garrett committed a strange robbery at counsellor James Yardley’s house. Rob was sent to prison. Paige disappeared from the care home where she had been living and... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 9

“Slow burning thriller”

This is a slow burning thriller but a very, very easy read and it didn’t take me long to get through it at all. Following a really interesting and mysterious prologue, there are 2 timelines to follow, the past from... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 8

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: