A Prince and a Spy (Paperback)
  • A Prince and a Spy (Paperback)
zoom

A Prince and a Spy (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 496 Pages / Published: 27/05/2021
  • 10+ in stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
Waterstones Says

Taking the real-life death of Prince George, Duke of Kent in a wartime air-crash as a jumping off point, Clements spins a gripping yarn involving Cambridge spies and deadly conspiracies perfect for fans of Robert Harris.

In the gripping new spy thriller from the Sunday Times bestselling author of Hitler's Secret, a Cambridge spy must unravel a dangerous mystery that goes all the way to the heart of the Third Reich - and the British Monarchy...

Sweden, 1942 - Two old friends meet. They are cousins. One is Prince George, Duke of Kent, brother of the King of England. The other is Prince Philipp von Hesse, a committed Nazi and close friend of Adolf Hitler. Days later, the Prince George is killed in a plane crash in the north of Scotland. The official story is that it was an accident - but not everyone is convinced. There is even a suggestion that the Duke's plane was sabotaged, but with no evidence, Cambridge spy Tom Wilde is sent north to discover the truth...

Dramatic, intelligent, and brilliantly compelling, A Prince and a Spy is Rory's best WWII thriller yet - perfect for readers of Robert Harris, C J Sansom and Joseph Kanon.

Publisher: Zaffre
ISBN: 9781838773359
Number of pages: 496
Weight: 360 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 28 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

Praise for Rory Clements:

'Political polarisation, mistrust and simmering violence.' - The Times

'A standout historical novel and spy thriller.' - Daily Express

'Enjoyable, bloody and brutish' Guardian 'A dramatic, twisty thriller.' - Daily Mail

'A colourful history lesson . . . exciting narrative twists.' - Sunday Telegraph

You may also be interested in...

The Spy Who Came in from the Cold
Added to basket
JUDAS 62
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Silverview
Added to basket
£20.00
Hardback
The Match
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
Casino Royale
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
BOX 88
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Agent Running in the Field
Added to basket
Codename Villanelle
Added to basket
Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy
Added to basket
Ascension
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Munich
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The IPCRESS File
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Blackout
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
London Rules
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Outbreak
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Family Upstairs
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback

“Magnificent”

1942 Sweden. Prince George of England meets his cousin Prince Philipp von Hesse of Germany in secret . A meeting that would have stayed secret, if Prince George’s plane hadn’t crashed on its return. The question being... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 16
Linda Hepworth

“A fast-paced spy thriller.”

This is a very fast-moving story which involves many different sub-plots, mysteries, life and death struggles and double-dealing, all of which lead Tom Wilde into dangerous situations, not just in England but also in... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 15

“I throughly enjoyed this”

I Won A Copy Of This Book From @ReadersFirst - Thank You So Much I Have Thoroughly Enjoyed Reading This.

This book was completely different to anything I had read before, I normally avoid anything heavily... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 13

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.