A Prince and a Spy (Hardback)
  • A Prince and a Spy (Hardback)
zoom

A Prince and a Spy (Hardback)

(author)
£14.99
Hardback 480 Pages / Published: 21/01/2021
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Waterstones Says

Taking the real-life death of Prince George, Duke of Kent in a wartime air-crash as a jumping off point, Clements spins a gripping yarn involving Cambridge spies and deadly conspiracies perfect for fans of Robert Harris.

In the gripping new spy thriller from the Sunday Times bestselling author of Hitler's Secret, a Cambridge spy must unravel a dangerous mystery that goes all the way to the heart of the Third Reich - and the British Monarchy...

Sweden, 1942 - Two old friends meet. They are cousins. One is Prince George, Duke of Kent, brother of the King of England. The other is Prince Philipp von Hesse, a committed Nazi and close friend of Adolf Hitler. Days later, the Prince George is killed in a plane crash in the north of Scotland. The official story is that it was an accident - but not everyone is convinced. There is even a suggestion that the Duke's plane was sabotaged, but with no evidence, Cambridge spy Tom Wilde is sent north to discover the truth...

Dramatic, intelligent, and brilliantly compelling, A Prince and a Spy is Rory's best WWII thriller yet - perfect for readers of Robert Harris, C J Sansom and Joseph Kanon.

Publisher: Zaffre
ISBN: 9781838773335
Number of pages: 480
Weight: 723 g
Dimensions: 240 x 162 x 42 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

Praise for Rory Clements:

'Political polarisation, mistrust and simmering violence.' - The Times

'A standout historical novel and spy thriller.' - Daily Express

'Enjoyable, bloody and brutish' Guardian 'A dramatic, twisty thriller.' - Daily Mail

'A colourful history lesson . . . exciting narrative twists.' - Sunday Telegraph

You may also be interested in...

Casino Royale
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
London Rules
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Ascension
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Outbreak
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Invisible Girl
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Fifty-Fifty
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Sentence is Death
Added to basket
Agent Running in the Field
Added to basket
The Family Upstairs
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
White Eagles Over Serbia
Added to basket
Triple Cross
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Ipcress File
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy
Added to basket
Codename Villanelle
Added to basket
Blackout
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Silverview
Added to basket
£20.00
Hardback

“Magnificent”

1942 Sweden. Prince George of England meets his cousin Prince Philipp von Hesse of Germany in secret . A meeting that would have stayed secret, if Prince George’s plane hadn’t crashed on its return. The question being... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 16
Linda Hepworth

“A fast-paced spy thriller.”

This is a very fast-moving story which involves many different sub-plots, mysteries, life and death struggles and double-dealing, all of which lead Tom Wilde into dangerous situations, not just in England but also in... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 15

“I throughly enjoyed this”

I Won A Copy Of This Book From @ReadersFirst - Thank You So Much I Have Thoroughly Enjoyed Reading This.

This book was completely different to anything I had read before, I normally avoid anything heavily... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 13

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.