Some orders may be delayed by the current Coronavirus lockdown.
Visit our help page for further information.
A Nice Cup of Tea (Paperback)
  • A Nice Cup of Tea (Paperback)
zoom

A Nice Cup of Tea (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99 £5.99
Paperback 400 Pages / Published: 20/02/2020
  • Save £2.00
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
'Anything written by Celia Imrie is guaranteed to put a smile on your face' Good Housekeeping The beautiful town of Bellevue-sur-Mer, tucked between glitzy Monte Carlo and the plush red carpets of Cannes, is home to Theresa, Carol, William, Benjamin and Sally: five retired expats who have pooled their resources to set up La Mosaique, a divine little restaurant. But there is trouble in paradise: the friends are desperately struggling to make ends meet, and when the much hoped for sale of their Picasso mosaic falls through they realise it will take every bit of their talent and gumption to save La Mosaique... The witty and enchanting third novel from the well-loved actress and Sunday Times -bestselling author of Not Quite Nice and Nice Work (If You Can Get It), perfect for fans of Katie Fforde and Fern Britton Praise for the Nice series... 'Her work has definite joie de vivre' Wendy Holden, Daily Mail 'Hugely enjoyable' Katie Fforde 'Utterly delicious' Joanna Lumley 'Warm, light-hearted, fast-paced' Joanne Harris 'Hugely entertaining' Julian Fellowes 'Such a charming romp' Fern Britton 'A shaft of early summer sunshine' Daily Mail 'A delicious piece of entertainment' The Times

Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
ISBN: 9781408883198
Number of pages: 400
Weight: 276 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
A fun read ... There's a deranged energy that sweeps you along * Daily Mail *
Breezy, lightly comic ... peppered with delicious recipes * Radio Times *
Well-loved TV and movie actress Celia's third novel, following the fortunes of five expats in the South of France who open a restaurant together * Love It! *
Praise for the Nice series: 'Fun ... Her work has definite joie de vivre and a sunny, good-natured feel -- Wendy Holden * Daily Mail *
A hugely enjoyable romp of a novel with eccentric characters, a delightful background and a savoury tang of crime -- Katie Fforde
With its lively plot and eccentric characters, this is a light-hearted, fun read * Daily Express *
A very witty novel by a very witty woman. Hugely entertaining -- Julian Fellowes
A warm, light-hearted, fast-paced tale that fans of Peter Mayle will enjoy -- Joanne Harris
Utterly delicious in every way -- Joanna Lumley
A delicious piece of entertainment ... The characters are a hoot and their antics are hilarious; even better, Theresa is a fabulous cook and Imrie includes the recipes of her signature dishes * The Times *
Wonderful and very amusing -- Helen Lederer * Good Housekeeping *
Sunny and funny ... A keenly observed, rollicking tale of mature expats reinventing themselves on the French Riviera * Mail on Sunday *
In a delicious touch, the action is punctuated with recipes for the local dishes that are cooked by the characters so that readers can, if they wish, cook along with the action * Daily Telegraph *
It's lots of fun, with adventure at a certain age as its driving force, and sun-kissed recipes * Sainsbury's Magazine *
A comic caper set among the tangled lives of a group of expats in a southern French village * Observer *
Celia Imrie reveals herself to be a gifted novelist ... Witty and engaging * Choice *
A pacy, light-hearted romp around the Riviera ... Imrie is on a roll with her Nice stories: they're sharp, witty, with a nice plot twist and, like her recipes, leave you with an appetite for more * Scotland on Sunday *
Peppered with local dishes, the novels are as light and frothy as the iles flottantes with creme anglaise * Guardian *

You may also be interested in...

A Rose Petal Summer
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
In a House of Lies
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Bring Up the Bodies
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Nine Perfect Strangers
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
One Good Deed
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Flatshare
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Middle England
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Girl, Woman, Other
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Once Upon a River
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Machines Like Me
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
An American Marriage
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Spring
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Before the Coffee Gets Cold
Added to basket
Queenie
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Where the Crawdads Sing
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Beekeeper of Aleppo
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.