A Mother's Struggle (Paperback)
  • A Mother's Struggle (Paperback)
zoom

A Mother's Struggle (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99
Paperback 400 Pages / Published: 08/12/2011
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

Can she keep her son safe?

Previously published as A Father's Revenge.

When Pearl's ex-husband Kevin was sent to prison, she left her old life in Battersea behind, determined to protect her son from the truth about his father. But when her dear friend Bessie dies, she is forced to return to the one place she'd rather forget.

While Pearl makes plans to take over Bessie's shop, Kevin is released from jail and begins to swindle his parents for money. Once he gets what he wants, he'll soon be after his child.

Pearl will do whatever it takes to keep her boy out of his father's reach - but will it be enough?

A gripping and emotional family drama from the Sunday Times bestselling author, perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Katie Flynn.

Readers love A Mother's Struggle:

'Brilliant book, couldn't put it down as usual, the characters seem so real. Looking forward to reading the next one.' Reader review

'I am a bedtime reader and Kitty Neale certainly kept me up until the wee small hours; just keep reading one more chapter.' Reader review

'Kept me gripped from the first page to the last one. I could not put it down. Brilliant.' Reader review

'There were loads of twists to this one and I couldn't put it down. Absolutely fantastic read.' Reader review

'What an amazing book, I can't put in down. The story is brilliant, I'm obsessed with Neale's Books.' Reader review

'Fantastic... I read it in a few days, could not put it down. Kept me on the edge if my seat all the way through.' Reader review

'Kitty Neale never ever lets you down, from the first page to the last. You feel you are right there in the story with them. Great.' Reader review

'Wonderful... Loved every moment of this, hard to put down! A very heartfelt tale and lovely story.' Reader review

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9781847562432
Number of pages: 400
Weight: 280 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 26 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

Praise for Kitty Neale:

'Heartbreakingly poignant and joltingly realistic.' Annie Groves

'A moving tale of love, hope and family...full of drama and heartache.' Closer

You may also be interested in...

Doctor Zhivago
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Ross Poldark
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Marking Time
Added to basket
Doctor Zhivago
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Born In Fire
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Stranger From The Sea
Added to basket
The Light Behind The Window
Added to basket
The Girl on the Cliff
Added to basket
The Sagas of the Icelanders
Added to basket
Forsaken
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
A Daughter's Disgrace
Added to basket
The Angry Tide
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Dilly's Hope
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Valley of Horses
Added to basket
A Mother's Secret
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.