A Mother's Grace (Paperback)
  • A Mother's Grace (Paperback)
zoom

A Mother's Grace (Paperback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 464 Pages
Published: 26/07/2018
  • In stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

From the bestselling author of The Little Angel; perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Katie Flynn.

'Rosie writes such heart-warming sagas featuring believable characters and well-researched backgrounds and eras' Lyn Andrews

'An absorbing story in the grand tradition of the best saga authors' Margaret Dickinson

'The new Catherine Cookson' Coventry Evening Telegraph

Tuesday's child is full of grace . . .

Warwickshire, 1910.

Grace Kettle lives a happy life with her beloved mother and reliable old Mrs Batley - happy, at least, as long as Judge Kettle, her formidable and threatening father, is away from home. As she grows into a gentle and pious young woman the atmosphere at home darkens. Knowing that she cannot protect her mother, Grace eventually flees to rural Wales, following her heart's desire to train as a nun.

But when she meets the dashing and devout Father Luke her world is turned upside down. She is driven to make a scandalous choice - one she may well spend the rest of her days seeking forgiveness for . . .

A Mother's Graceis the third book in Rosie Goodwin's Days of the Week Collection. Why not try the rest,Mothering Sunday, The Little Angel, The Blessed Child, A Maiden's Voyage, A Precious Gift and Time to Say Goodbye?

Publisher: Zaffre
ISBN: 9781785762390
Number of pages: 464
Weight: 330 g
Dimensions: 198 x 130 x 26 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

Rosie writes such heart-warming sagas featuring believable characters and well-researched backgrounds and eras - Lyn Andrews

An absorbing story in the grand tradition of the best saga authors - Margaret Dickinson

The hardships and privations of a Victorian workhouse are vividly portrayed. Sunday Small is a wonderful heroine, plucky, determined and warm-hearted. A believable and compelling read all the way to a satisfying conclusion - Jennie Felton

10 books you need to read in March - Rosie Goodwin, who's been hailed as the new Catherine Cookson, is the author of over 20 bestselling novels. This March, she returns with a moving, heart-warming new saga set in 1884...Mothering Sunday is an incredibly consuming, uplifting read that will have you rooting for its kind-hearted, good-natured characters within the first couple of pages. Sunday's life-affirming energy and kindness breathe life and joy into the story, making her splendid company for when you're feeling down in the dumps. - Readers' Digest

A gifted writer. Tells a cracking story and does so with an insight into people that is rarely found. Not only is Goodwin's characterisation and dialogue compelling, but her descriptive writing is a joy. At the risk of offending an army of Cookson fans, I think Goodwin will more than fill the late great saga queen's shoes. - Nottingham Evening Post

Goodwin is a fabulous writer. She reels the reader in surprisingly quickly and her style involves lots of twists and turns that are in no way predictable. - Worcester Evening News

Goodwin is at always her best when writing about the realities of life for women 100 years ago, the joys of friendship, and the strength that comes from close family relationships. Packed with Goodwin's warmth, wisdom and insight, this rollercoaster story of betrayal, forbidden love, temptation and redemption is the perfect summer read for all fans of romance and drama - Lancashire Evening Post

You may also be interested in...

The Light Behind The Window
Added to basket
The Best of Daughters
Added to basket
The Moor's Last Sigh
Added to basket
September
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Hothouse Flower
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Dilly's Hope
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Bella Poldark
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Sagas of the Icelanders
Added to basket
Demelza
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Destiny's Path
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Valley of Horses
Added to basket
The Black Moon
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Mammoth Hunters
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
The Family
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
A Life's Music
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
Salem Street
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback

“Thoroughly enjoyed it”

At first, although I was enjoying it, I really wasn't sure what to expect from this book. However as I continued reading I became more and more engrossed in the story, and it got to the point where I read half of... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 24

“Unsatisfying saga”

I found this an undemanding read, despite the abuse suffered by the heroine, Grace, as she did not seem a particularly credible character. At times terribly naive and unbelievably good, she seemingly gave into... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 11

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: