• Sign In
  • Help
  • My Basket0
A Monk's Guide to a Clean House and Mind (Paperback)
  • A Monk's Guide to a Clean House and Mind (Paperback)
zoom

A Monk's Guide to a Clean House and Mind (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£4.99
Paperback 144 Pages / Published: 04/01/2018
  • In stock online

Usually despatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

Live clean. Feel calm. Be happy. We remove dust to sweep away our worldly cares. We live simply and take time to contemplate the self, mindfully living each moment.

It's not just monks that need to live this way. Everyone in today's busy world needs it.In Japan, cleanliness is next to enlightenment.

This bestselling guide by a Zen Buddhist monk draws on ancient traditions to show you how a few simple changes to your daily habits - from your early morning routine to preparing food, from respecting the objects around you to working together as a team - will not only make your home calmer and cleaner, but will leave you feeling refreshed, happier and more fulfilled.

Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
ISBN: 9781846149696
Number of pages: 144
Weight: 119 g
Dimensions: 180 x 120 x 10 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
The most unusual self-help book of 2018 ... There is something surprisingly calming about just reading the book, hearing Matsumoto's simple instructions and admiring the clean pen drawings of Japanese sandals and brooms -- Jane Fryer * Daily Mail *
A bestseller in Japan, this charming book offers practical cleaning tips as well as fascinating insights into the Buddhist approach to life, which counters the wastefulness of modern society with a respect for spaces and objects that is deeply humane ... Ideal preparatory reading for the January clean -- PD Smith * Guardian *

You may also be interested in...

Holy Bible
Added to basket
£20.00
Leather / fine binding
On the Shortness of Life
Added to basket
£4.99
Paperback
The Dream Dictionary from A to Z
Added to basket
The Power
Added to basket
£16.99   £13.49
Hardback
The Celestine Prophecy
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Letters to My Future Self
Added to basket
The Myth of Sisyphus
Added to basket
A New Earth
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Little Book of Lent
Added to basket
Conditions of Love
Added to basket
The Philosophy Book
Added to basket
DK
£16.99   £13.49
Hardback
Greek and Roman Myths: A Guide to Classical Stories
Added to basket
The Prince
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Myth Of Sisyphus
Added to basket
Thus Spoke Zarathustra
Added to basket

Reviews

View all

“Charming”

This is a lovely little self help guide, perfect for fans of Marie Kondo, or anyone trying to live more mindfully.

Matsumoto walks us through a monk's daily routine, focusing on the cleaning rituals, and... More

Paperback edition
4 similar books recommended
20th January 2018
Helpful? Upvote 11

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.