A Line of Blood (Hardback)
  • A Line of Blood (Hardback)
zoom

A Line of Blood (Hardback)

(author)
4 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£12.99
Hardback 416 Pages / Published: 26/03/2015
  • Not available

This product is currently unavailable

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket
A chilling psychological thriller about family - the ties that bind us, and the lies that destroy us. Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train and I Let You Go. You find your neighbour dead in his bath. Your son is with you. He sees everything. You discover your wife has been in the man's house. It seems she knew him. Now the police need to speak to you. One night turns Alex Mercer's life upside down. He loves his family and he wants to protect them, but there is too much he doesn't know. He doesn't know how the cracks in his and Millicent's marriage have affected their son, Max. Or how Millicent's bracelet came to be under the neighbour's bed. He doesn't know how to be a father to Max when his own world is shattering into pieces. Then the murder investigation begins...

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780007569564
Number of pages: 416
Weight: 670 g
Dimensions: 240 x 159 x 38 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Guest List
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Long Call
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Time for Mercy
Added to basket
£20.00
Hardback
Blue Moon
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Just My Luck
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Westwind
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Song for the Dark Times
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
The Institute
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Guardians
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Agent Running in the Field
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Hunting Party
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The President's Daughter
Added to basket
The Secret Commonwealth: The Book of Dust Volume Two
Added to basket
Find Them Dead
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Sentinel
Added to basket
£20.00
Hardback
Where the Crawdads Sing
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“A gripping domestic thriller centered around an Anglo American family living in London”

In “A Line of Blood” we meet a small family living in North London. Some would call them yuppies. Alex Mercer, a Scot, is a television producer. His wife Millicent, an ex-pat American, writes self-help books. They try... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 27

“A Line of Blood is a complex, subtle and captivating psychological thriller,”

Scottish Alex, his American wife Millicent and their eleven-year-old son Max live in an area of Finsbury Park, London that is known as 'Crappy'. Alex and Millicent married quickly thirteen years ago, they... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 27
Bookread2day

“A new author for readers to follow”

Ben McPherson's story suck readers in. Every page is so nicely played out. The originality for a chilling psychological thriller story. I promise that the author Ben McPherson will firmly stand out to all... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 25

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.