A Lady’s Guide to Scandal (Hardback)
  • A Lady’s Guide to Scandal (Hardback)
zoom

A Lady’s Guide to Scandal (Hardback)

(author)
£16.99
Hardback 400 Pages
Published: 31/08/2023
  • In stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Waterstones Says

Perfect reading for all lovers of Bridgerton, the giddily irresistible sequel to the Regency smash A Lady's Guide to Fortune Hunting finds the formerly level-headed Eliza drawn to a spot of misbehaviour despite the promise of a fortune.

The captivating new historical novel from the author of the Sunday Times bestseller A Lady's Guide to Fortune-Hunting.

Recently widowed from her marriage of convenience, Eliza, now Dowager Countess of Somerset, is bequeathed a fortune, hers to keep as long as she can steer clear of scandal.

It should be simple - Eliza has spent a lifetime following the rules - but now that she is rich, titled and independent, misbehaviour is much more tempting...

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780008519575
Number of pages: 400
Weight: 560 g
Dimensions: 240 x 159 x 38 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

‘Witty, enrapturing and deliciously improper – I was entirely seduced.’ Beth Morrey ‘A perfectly pitched blend of collar-tightening tension, hilarious societal rules and a will-they-won’t-they that echoes the golden age of the romcom. Sophie Irwin is a genius’ Ore Agbaje-Williams ‘It is just joyous. I feel bereft to have closed the pages and realise the characters are not real. Wonderful, warm, funny and joyful.’ Cesca Major ‘What a complete joy this was to read! Everything you could want in a regency romcom, written with real affection for the genre, intelligence, and style.’ Niamh Hargan ‘An absolute delight from beginning to end, immersing readers in a masterfully crafted Regency world brimming with loveable characters and laugh-out-loud wit!’ Felicity George ‘I absolutely loved this book. It gave me all the delicious feelings I want from a Regency romance, and more! I simply could not put it down till I was finished.’ Emma Orchard ‘Sophie Irwin continues to lead the charge for Regency revival with this fabulously witty, unputdownable and oh-so-swoonworthy follow-up to her debut. I adored Eliza’s story.’ Jessica Bull ‘This sparkling novel has all the elegance and charm you could hope for in a 19th-century romance – but also a very modern sensibility, it’s witty and fun, which makes it relatable.’ Adele Parks

You may also be interested in...

The Lords of the North
Added to basket
Lamentation
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
The Beginning of Spring
Added to basket
The Paying Guests
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
The Clan of the Cave Bear
Added to basket
Dissolution
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
A Place Called Winter
Added to basket
Master and Commander
Added to basket
The Boleyn Inheritance
Added to basket
A Place of Greater Safety
Added to basket
The Pale Horseman
Added to basket
American Pastoral
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Girl With a Pearl Earring
Added to basket
The Leopard
Added to basket
The Grand Sophy
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Beloved
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback

“A perfect romance..”

After ten unhappy years of marriage to the Earl of Somerset, Eliza is finally a free rich widow. Her freedom and wealth come with a catch; she has to behave herself in society. Eliza finally sets out to achieve her... More

Hardback edition
1 similar book recommended
Helpful? Upvote 10

“Perfect for fans of Bridgerton”

Thank you to the publishers for this early copy of Sophie's second book.
I thoroughly enjoyed the first book - A Lady's Guide to Fortune Hunting which I found entertaining, funny and perfect to relax with.... More

Hardback edition
2 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 9
Sarina Thomas

“Light-hearted Regency Romance!”

I fully enjoyed Sophie's first book in the Lady's Guide series 'A Lady's Guide to Fortune Hunting', so when I heard she was writing another I was excited.

'A Lady's Guide to... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 8

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: