Find your perfect holiday reading
A Killing of Angels: Alice Quentin 2 (Paperback)
  • A Killing of Angels: Alice Quentin 2 (Paperback)
zoom

A Killing of Angels: Alice Quentin 2 (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£9.99
Paperback 352 Pages / Published: 22/05/2014
  • In stock online

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

At the height of a summer heatwave, a killer stalks the City of London.

The avenging angel leaves behind a scattering of feathers with each body - but why these victims? What were their sins?

Psychologist Alice Quentin only agrees to help out on the case because she owes Detective Don Burns a favour. But soon she finds herself deep in the toxic heart of the Square Mile - a place where money means more than life, and no one can be counted innocent.

With fascinating characters and a page-turning plot, Kate Rhodes's novels are perfect for fans of Nicci French and Val McDermid.

Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
ISBN: 9781444738803
Number of pages: 352
Weight: 240 g
Dimensions: 196 x 130 x 23 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Praise for Kate Rhodes * . *
Great twists, turns and surprises * Sun *
Alice is a vividly realised protagonist whose complex and harrowing history rivals the central crime storyline -- Sophie Hannah * Sunday Express *
An utterly brilliant, exhilarating read -- Elizabeth Haynes, author of In the Darkest Corner
A pacy psychological thriller that makes good use of its London setting -- Laura Wilson * Guardian *
A fast-moving, entertaining mix of sex, suspense and serial killings * Washington Post *
Quentin is one of a cast of really believable and entertaining characters and both the plot and the writing keep one thoroughly engaged throughout * Daily Mail *
Like Nicci French, Kate Rhodes excels at character, pace and sense of place -- Erin Kelly, author of THE POISON TREE
First-rate writing * Publishers Weekly *
A terrific new heroine on the block * Woman & Home *
Page-turning -- Penny Hancock, author of Tideline

You may also be interested in...

Target: Alex Cross
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Outsider
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Dark Sacred Night
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Man Who Didn't Call
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Last
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Man With No Face
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
A Keeper
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Secret Commonwealth: The Book of Dust Volume Two
Added to basket
The Murder of Harriet Monckton
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Clockmaker's Daughter
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Long Road to Mercy
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Confessions of Frannie Langton
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Nine Perfect Strangers
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Identity Crisis
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Rumour
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Lethal White
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback

“Decent read”

I should start by saying I'm not a big fan of crime fiction - so that's probably the reason I didn't love this! If crime is your thing, I'm sure you'll like it. I found it diverting and easy... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 9

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.