A Killing of Angels: Alice Quentin 2 (Paperback)
  • A Killing of Angels: Alice Quentin 2 (Paperback)
zoom

A Killing of Angels: Alice Quentin 2 (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£9.99
Paperback 352 Pages / Published: 22/05/2014
  • Not available

This product is currently unavailable

Email me when available

Stay one step ahead and let us notify you when this item is next available to order

Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

At the height of a summer heatwave, a killer stalks the City of London.

The avenging angel leaves behind a scattering of feathers with each body - but why these victims? What were their sins?

Psychologist Alice Quentin only agrees to help out on the case because she owes Detective Don Burns a favour. But soon she finds herself deep in the toxic heart of the Square Mile - a place where money means more than life, and no one can be counted innocent.

With fascinating characters and a page-turning plot, Kate Rhodes's novels are perfect for fans of Nicci French and Val McDermid.

Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
ISBN: 9781444738803
Number of pages: 352
Weight: 240 g
Dimensions: 196 x 130 x 23 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Praise for Kate Rhodes * . *
Great twists, turns and surprises * Sun *
Alice is a vividly realised protagonist whose complex and harrowing history rivals the central crime storyline -- Sophie Hannah * Sunday Express *
An utterly brilliant, exhilarating read -- Elizabeth Haynes, author of In the Darkest Corner
A pacy psychological thriller that makes good use of its London setting -- Laura Wilson * Guardian *
A fast-moving, entertaining mix of sex, suspense and serial killings * Washington Post *
Quentin is one of a cast of really believable and entertaining characters and both the plot and the writing keep one thoroughly engaged throughout * Daily Mail *
Like Nicci French, Kate Rhodes excels at character, pace and sense of place -- Erin Kelly, author of THE POISON TREE
First-rate writing * Publishers Weekly *
A terrific new heroine on the block * Woman & Home *
Page-turning -- Penny Hancock, author of Tideline

You may also be interested in...

Lockdown
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
Serpentine
Added to basket
£7.99
Hardback
Troubled Blood
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
When Shadows Fall
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Walk the Wire
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Christmas is Murder
Added to basket
The Second Sleep
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Firewatching
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The President's Daughter
Added to basket
The Sentinel
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
The Benefit of Hindsight
Added to basket
The Guest List
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Westwind
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Find Them Dead
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
How the Dead Speak
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“Decent read”

I should start by saying I'm not a big fan of crime fiction - so that's probably the reason I didn't love this! If crime is your thing, I'm sure you'll like it. I found it diverting and easy... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 14

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.