Visit our Christmas Gift Finder
Click & Collect from 2 Hours
Last Christmas Delivery Dates
Free UK Standard Delivery on orders £20 and over Order in time for Christmas 18th December 2nd Class | 19th December 1st Class Free Click & Collect to shops From 2 hours of your order*
A House Divided - Munro Scottish Saga 2 (Paperback)
  • A House Divided - Munro Scottish Saga 2 (Paperback)
zoom

A House Divided - Munro Scottish Saga 2 (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 480 Pages / Published: 15/10/2015
  • In stock online

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
`When you must face Maxwell, give evidence before the King. Have you thought on that?' `If I do not face Maxwell, I will not be able to face myself.' Ayrshire 1597. The truce between the Cunninghame and Montgomerie clans is fragile. And for the Munro family, living in hiding under assumed names, these are dangerous times. While Munro risks his life daily in the army of the French King, the spectre of discovery by William Cunninghame haunts his wife Kate. Her fears for their children and her absent husband realized as William's desire for revenge tears their world apart. A sweeping tale of compassion and cruelty, treachery and sacrifice, A House Divided is set against the backdrop of a religious war, feuding clans and the Great Scottish Witch Hunt of 1597. This eagerly awaited sequel to Turn of the Tide can also be read as a stand-alone novel and will appeal to fans of Winston Graham's Poldark and C J Sansom's Shardlake series.

Publisher: Sanderling Books
ISBN: 9780993333101
Number of pages: 480
Dimensions: 198 x 129 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Other Queen
Added to basket
The Empty Throne
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Bring up the Bodies
Added to basket
A Place of Greater Safety
Added to basket
The Pale Horseman
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Written in My Own Heart's Blood
Added to basket
Beloved
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The King's Curse
Added to basket
Master and Commander
Added to basket
The Lady of the Rivers
Added to basket
Heresy
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Wars of the Roses: Trinity
Added to basket
The Name Of The Rose
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Leopard
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Lords of the North
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Other Boleyn Girl
Added to basket

Reviews

View all

“Dramatic sequel about a family in peril”

In late C16th Scotland, Kate Munro is living under an assumed name, under the protection of the influential Montgomerie clan, in order to protect her children. She is using her skills as a herbalist and midwife to... More

Paperback edition
6 similar books recommended
6th November 2016
Helpful? Upvote 18

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.