Your Waterstones card is changing, introducing...
TELL ME MORE
A House Divided - Munro Scottish Saga 2 (Paperback)
  • A House Divided - Munro Scottish Saga 2 (Paperback)
zoom

A House Divided - Munro Scottish Saga 2 (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 480 Pages / Published: 15/10/2015
  • We can order this

Usually despatched within 2 weeks

  • This item has been added to your basket
`When you must face Maxwell, give evidence before the King. Have you thought on that?' `If I do not face Maxwell, I will not be able to face myself.' Ayrshire 1597. The truce between the Cunninghame and Montgomerie clans is fragile. And for the Munro family, living in hiding under assumed names, these are dangerous times. While Munro risks his life daily in the army of the French King, the spectre of discovery by William Cunninghame haunts his wife Kate. Her fears for their children and her absent husband realized as William's desire for revenge tears their world apart. A sweeping tale of compassion and cruelty, treachery and sacrifice, A House Divided is set against the backdrop of a religious war, feuding clans and the Great Scottish Witch Hunt of 1597. This eagerly awaited sequel to Turn of the Tide can also be read as a stand-alone novel and will appeal to fans of Winston Graham's Poldark and C J Sansom's Shardlake series.

Publisher: Sanderling Books
ISBN: 9780993333101
Number of pages: 480
Dimensions: 198 x 129 mm

You may also be interested in...

Edge of Eternity
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The King's Curse
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.49
Paperback
Girl With a Pearl Earring
Added to basket
The Paying Guests
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
A Place of Greater Safety
Added to basket
The Leopard
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Name Of The Rose
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Master and Commander
Added to basket
Mightier than the Sword
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Beloved
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Demelza
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Lamentation
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Sisters Brothers
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Red Queen
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Wars of the Roses: Trinity
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.49
Paperback
The Other Boleyn Girl
Added to basket

Reviews

View all

“Dramatic sequel about a family in peril”

In late C16th Scotland, Kate Munro is living under an assumed name, under the protection of the influential Montgomerie clan, in order to protect her children. She is using her skills as a herbalist and midwife to... More

Paperback edition
6 similar books recommended
6th November 2016
Helpful? Upvote 17

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.