An Introduction to Critical International Relations Theory - Routledge Research in International Relations Theory (Hardback)
  • An Introduction to Critical International Relations Theory - Routledge Research in International Relations Theory (Hardback)
zoom

An Introduction to Critical International Relations Theory - Routledge Research in International Relations Theory (Hardback)

(author)
£90.00
Hardback 240 Pages / Published: 01/01/2020
  • Coming soon

Awaiting publication

  • This item has been added to your basket

This book offers a conceptual history and reconstruction of the concept of emancipation as it has developed within the tradition of Critical Theory and Critical International Relations Theory.

It meticulously details the emancipatory content of a number of related theorists in the critical tradition, providing both an exegesis of their individual thought and the school as a whole from which its project of emancipation has been constructed. The volume moves chronologically in its study, beginning with chapters on Kant, Hegel, Marx and the Frankfurt School in Part I and on into Critical International Relations Theory and such writers as Linklater, Cox, Booth, Wyn-Jones and Held in part II. As the volume reconstructs the project of emancipation within Critical Theory, it identifies as its key limitation the under-developed nature of its cosmopolitan imagination and its lack of reflection on the importance of relations of intersubjectivity in world politics.

This book will be of interest to students and scholars of International Relations, International Critical Theory and Political Philosophy.

Publisher: Taylor & Francis Ltd
ISBN: 9780415523677
Number of pages: 240
Dimensions: 235 x 159 mm

You may also be interested in...

X, Y & Z
Added to basket
£20.00
Hardback
The Secret World
Added to basket
Game of Spies
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Lords of the Desert
Added to basket
£20.00   £15.99
Hardback
Head Hunters
Added to basket
£18.99
Hardback
Rise and Kill First
Added to basket
£19.99   £17.99
Paperback
Adults In The Room
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Soldier Spy
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Divided
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Hitler's British Traitors
Added to basket
The Spy and the Traitor
Added to basket
£25.00   £20.00
Hardback
House of Trump, House of Putin
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
A Line in the Sand
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.99
Paperback
My Life, Our Times
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The London Cage
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
Secret Service Brainteasers
Added to basket

Reviews

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.