Ts&Cs
apply
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder - A Good Girl's Guide to Murder Book 1 (Paperback)
  • A Good Girl's Guide to Murder - A Good Girl's Guide to Murder Book 1 (Paperback)
  • A Good Girl's Guide to Murder - A Good Girl's Guide to Murder Book 1 (Paperback)
zoom
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder - A Good Girl's Guide to Murder Book 1 (Paperback)

A Good Girl's Guide to Murder - A Good Girl's Guide to Murder Book 1 (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99 £7.49
Paperback 448 Pages / Published: 02/05/2019
  • Save £1.50
  • 10+ in stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
Waterstones Says

A compelling murder mystery that follows in the footsteps of the genre-busting One of Us is Lying, Jackson’s impressively accomplished debut features a likeable teenage sleuth out to crack a cold case as part of her homework assignment. Twists, shocks and red herrings are liberally strewn about the plot, but the thrills and spills are never allowed to overshadow the novel’s tender central relationship. 

Shortlisted for the YA Book Prize 2020

Winner of the British Book Awards Children's Fiction Book of the Year 2020

A debut YA crime thriller as addictive as Serial as compelling as Riverdale and as page-turning as One of Us Is Lying

The case is closed. Five years ago, schoolgirl Andie Bell was murdered by Sal Singh. The police know he did it. Everyone in town knows he did it. But having grown up in the same small town that was consumed by the crime, Pippa Fitz-Amobi isn't so sure. When she chooses the case as the topic for her final project, she starts to uncover secrets that someone in town desperately wants to stay hidden. And if the real killer is still out there, how far will they go to keep Pip from the truth . . .

Perfect for fans of One of Us Is Lying, We Were Liars and Riverdale Holly Jackson started writing stories from a young age, completing her first (poor) attempt at a novel aged fifteen. She lives in London and aside from reading and writing, she enjoys playing video games and watching true crime documentaries so she can pretend to be a detective. A Good Girl's Guide to Murder is her first novel. You can follow Holly on Twitter and Instagram @HoJay92

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9781405293181
Number of pages: 448
Weight: 310 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 28 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

'Dark, dangerous and intricately plotted - my heart literally pounded. I haven't been this addicted to anything since Serial. Holly Jackson is the next big thing, I promise' - Laura Steven, author of The Exact Opposite of Okay 

You may also be interested in...

The Christmasaurus and the Naughty List
Added to basket
Squirrel's Snowman
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Board book
Greg the Sausage Roll: Santa's Little Helper
Added to basket
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Big Shot (Book 16)
Added to basket
The Polar Express
Added to basket
One Of Us Is Lying
Added to basket
Girl in Pieces
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Jolly Christmas Postman
Added to basket
The Night Before Christmas
Added to basket
£6.99
Mixed media product
Beano Annual 2022
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Hardback
A Boy Called Christmas
Added to basket
The Good Bear
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
There's a Unicorn in Your Book
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Broons Annual 2022
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
As Good As Dead
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“The best teen book you will read this year”

This book is nothing short of brilliant.
If you like physiological crime-read this book
If you like One of Us is Lying-read this book
If you like YA novels-read this book
In fact everyone should read this book.
I... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 80

“Great new voice in UKYA crime.”

This book is really really good. One of the best written mysteries I’ve ever read, not just YA but generally, its good fun and believable as an investigation a teen would be capable of. . . Holly Jackson uses her... More

Paperback edition
6 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 69
Louisa

“Had me on the edge of my seat the whole way through!”

This. Is. Amazing. Pippa is a fabulous character, you can;t help but root for her as she tries to solve the mystery of the disappearance of local school girl, that happened several years ago, for her EPQ. This book is... More

Paperback edition
3 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 66

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.