A Good Girl's Guide to Murder (Paperback)
  • A Good Girl's Guide to Murder (Paperback)
zoom

A Good Girl's Guide to Murder (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99 £5.99
Paperback 448 Pages / Published: 02/05/2019
  • Save £2.00
  • In stock online

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

A debut YA crime thriller as addictive as Serial as compelling as Riverdale and as page-turning as One of Us Is Lying

The case is closed. Five years ago, schoolgirl Andie Bell was murdered by Sal Singh. The police know he did it. Everyone in town knows he did it. But having grown up in the same small town that was consumed by the crime, Pippa Fitz-Amobi isn't so sure. When she chooses the case as the topic for her final project, she starts to uncover secrets that someone in town desperately wants to stay hidden. And if the real killer is still out there, how far will they go to keep Pip from the truth . . .

Perfect for fans of One of Us Is Lying, We Were Liars and Riverdale Holly Jackson started writing stories from a young age, completing her first (poor) attempt at a novel aged fifteen. She lives in London and aside from reading and writing, she enjoys playing video games and watching true crime documentaries so she can pretend to be a detective. A Good Girl's Guide to Murder is her first novel. You can follow Holly on Twitter and Instagram @HoJay92

Publisher: Egmont UK Ltd
ISBN: 9781405293181
Number of pages: 448
Weight: 304 g
Dimensions: 198 x 130 x 29 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

'Dark, dangerous and intricately plotted - my heart literally pounded. I haven't been this addicted to anything since Serial. Holly Jackson is the next big thing, I promise' - Laura Steven, author of The Exact Opposite of Okay 

Yung Adult June Bookclub

Yung Adult June Bookclub

Ipswich
Sunday 9th June 14:00 - 15:00

New and existing members of the Young Adult Bookclub, please join us on Sunday 9th June at 2pm in store for a special, criminal book chat. We will be reading Holly Jackson's gripping A Good Girl's Guide to Murder (perfect for fans of Karen McManus and Sarah Pinborough) and trying to detangle the mystery. There will also be cake and good convo about other new YA fiction. If you have any questions about this meeting or the club in general, give us a call on 01473 289044 or ask a bookseller for details.

View
Teen Book Club

Teen Book Club

Aberdeen
Thursday 20th June 18:00 - 19:00

In June, we'll be discussing our favourite crime YA novels! We're reading A Good Girl's Guide to Murder to have lots of nice chats (and cake)! Come along to talk about your favourite crime books with like-minded readers.

View

You may also be interested in...

Two Can Keep a Secret
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
One Of Us Is Lying
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Ice Monster
Added to basket
£14.99   £11.99
Hardback
The Wonky Donkey
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
Tom Gates: Mega Make and Do (and Stories Too!)
Added to basket
Head Kid
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Getaway (book 12)
Added to basket
Ten Minutes to Bed: Little Unicorn
Added to basket
Prague Spring
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Bad Dad
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
Fing
Added to basket
£12.99   £6.49
Hardback
Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone
Added to basket
Malamander
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Can You See Me?
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
The Secret Commonwealth: The Book of Dust Volume Two
Added to basket
Diary of an Awesome Friendly Kid
Added to basket
£12.99   £9.99
Hardback

“The best teen book you will read this year”

This book is nothing short of brilliant.
If you like physiological crime-read this book
If you like One of Us is Lying-read this book
If you like YA novels-read this book
In fact everyone should read this book.
I... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 8
Louisa

“Had me on the edge of my seat the whole way through!”

This. Is. Amazing. Pippa is a fabulous character, you can;t help but root for her as she tries to solve the mystery of the disappearance of local school girl, that happened several years ago, for her EPQ. This book is... More

Paperback edition
3 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 7

“Great new voice in UKYA crime.”

This book is really really good. One of the best written mysteries I’ve ever read, not just YA but generally, its good fun and believable as an investigation a teen would be capable of. . . Holly Jackson uses her... More

Paperback edition
6 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 6

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.