Ts&Cs apply
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder - A Good Girl's Guide to Murder Book 1 (Paperback)
  • A Good Girl's Guide to Murder - A Good Girl's Guide to Murder Book 1 (Paperback)
  • A Good Girl's Guide to Murder - A Good Girl's Guide to Murder Book 1 (Paperback)
zoom
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder - A Good Girl's Guide to Murder Book 1 (Paperback)

A Good Girl's Guide to Murder - A Good Girl's Guide to Murder Book 1 (Paperback)

(author)
RRP £8.99
£6.99
Paperback 448 Pages
Published: 02/05/2019
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 48 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Waterstones Says

A compelling murder mystery that follows in the footsteps of the genre-busting One of Us is Lying, Jackson’s impressively accomplished debut features a likeable teenage sleuth out to crack a cold case as part of her homework assignment. Twists, shocks and red herrings are liberally strewn about the plot, but the thrills and spills are never allowed to overshadow the novel’s tender central relationship. 

Shortlisted for the YA Book Prize 2020

Winner of the British Book Awards Children's Fiction Book of the Year 2020

A debut YA crime thriller as addictive as Serial as compelling as Riverdale and as page-turning as One of Us Is Lying

The case is closed. Five years ago, schoolgirl Andie Bell was murdered by Sal Singh. The police know he did it. Everyone in town knows he did it. But having grown up in the same small town that was consumed by the crime, Pippa Fitz-Amobi isn't so sure. When she chooses the case as the topic for her final project, she starts to uncover secrets that someone in town desperately wants to stay hidden. And if the real killer is still out there, how far will they go to keep Pip from the truth . . .

Perfect for fans of One of Us Is Lying, We Were Liars and Riverdale Holly Jackson started writing stories from a young age, completing her first (poor) attempt at a novel aged fifteen. She lives in London and aside from reading and writing, she enjoys playing video games and watching true crime documentaries so she can pretend to be a detective. A Good Girl's Guide to Murder is her first novel. You can follow Holly on Twitter and Instagram @HoJay92

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9781405293181
Number of pages: 448
Weight: 310 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 28 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

'Dark, dangerous and intricately plotted - my heart literally pounded. I haven't been this addicted to anything since Serial. Holly Jackson is the next big thing, I promise' - Laura Steven, author of The Exact Opposite of Okay 

You may also be interested in...

The Way I Used to Be
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Inheritance Games
Added to basket
The Shadows Between Us
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Midnight Game
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Spaceboy
Added to basket
£14.99   £7.49
Hardback
Good Girl, Bad Blood
Added to basket
They Both Die at the End
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Baddies
Added to basket
£12.99   £9.99
Hardback
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Diper Overlode
Added to basket
Heartstopper Volume 4
Added to basket
Girl in Pieces
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Heartstopper Volume 2
Added to basket
Shatter Me
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Bunny vs Monkey: Machine Mayhem
Added to basket
£12.99   £10.99
Hardback
The Heartstopper Yearbook
Added to basket
£14.99   £7.49
Hardback
Heartstopper Volume 1
Added to basket

“The best teen book you will read this year”

This book is nothing short of brilliant.
If you like physiological crime-read this book
If you like One of Us is Lying-read this book
If you like YA novels-read this book
In fact everyone should read this book.
I... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 99

“Great new voice in UKYA crime.”

This book is really really good. One of the best written mysteries I’ve ever read, not just YA but generally, its good fun and believable as an investigation a teen would be capable of. . . Holly Jackson uses her... More

Paperback edition
6 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 86
Louisa

“Had me on the edge of my seat the whole way through!”

This. Is. Amazing. Pippa is a fabulous character, you can;t help but root for her as she tries to solve the mystery of the disappearance of local school girl, that happened several years ago, for her EPQ. This book is... More

Paperback edition
3 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 83

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.