A Good Girl's Guide to Murder (Paperback)
  • A Good Girl's Guide to Murder (Paperback)
  • A Good Girl's Guide to Murder (Paperback)
zoom
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder (Paperback)

A Good Girl's Guide to Murder (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99 £6.99
Paperback 448 Pages / Published: 02/05/2019
  • Save £1.00
  • 10+ in stock

In stock online

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
Waterstones Says

A compelling murder mystery that follows in the footsteps of the genre-busting One of Us is Lying, Jackson’s impressively accomplished debut features a likeable teenage sleuth out to crack a cold case as part of her homework assignment. Twists, shocks and red herrings are liberally strewn about the plot, but the thrills and spills are never allowed to overshadow the novel’s tender central relationship. 

Shortlisted for the YA Book Prize 2020

Winner of the British Book Awards Children's Fiction Book of the Year 2020

A debut YA crime thriller as addictive as Serial as compelling as Riverdale and as page-turning as One of Us Is Lying

The case is closed. Five years ago, schoolgirl Andie Bell was murdered by Sal Singh. The police know he did it. Everyone in town knows he did it. But having grown up in the same small town that was consumed by the crime, Pippa Fitz-Amobi isn't so sure. When she chooses the case as the topic for her final project, she starts to uncover secrets that someone in town desperately wants to stay hidden. And if the real killer is still out there, how far will they go to keep Pip from the truth . . .

Perfect for fans of One of Us Is Lying, We Were Liars and Riverdale Holly Jackson started writing stories from a young age, completing her first (poor) attempt at a novel aged fifteen. She lives in London and aside from reading and writing, she enjoys playing video games and watching true crime documentaries so she can pretend to be a detective. A Good Girl's Guide to Murder is her first novel. You can follow Holly on Twitter and Instagram @HoJay92

Publisher: Egmont UK Ltd
ISBN: 9781405293181
Number of pages: 448
Weight: 310 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 28 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

'Dark, dangerous and intricately plotted - my heart literally pounded. I haven't been this addicted to anything since Serial. Holly Jackson is the next big thing, I promise' - Laura Steven, author of The Exact Opposite of Okay 

You may also be interested in...

Oor Wullie Annual 2021
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Secret Commonwealth: The Book of Dust Volume Two
Added to basket
Code Name Bananas
Added to basket
£14.99   £7.49
Hardback
Dogger's Christmas
Added to basket
£12.99   £10.99
Hardback
The Night Before Christmas
Added to basket
£6.99
Mixed media product
The Rupert Annual 2021
Added to basket
What We'll Build
Added to basket
£14.99   £7.49
Hardback
The Night After Christmas
Added to basket
The Wonky Donkey
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Midnight Guardians
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Ickabog
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
The World's Worst Parents
Added to basket
£14.99   £11.99
Hardback
The Smeds and the Smoos
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Look Up!
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Serpentine
Added to basket
£7.99
Hardback

“The best teen book you will read this year”

This book is nothing short of brilliant.
If you like physiological crime-read this book
If you like One of Us is Lying-read this book
If you like YA novels-read this book
In fact everyone should read this book.
I... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 55
Louisa

“Had me on the edge of my seat the whole way through!”

This. Is. Amazing. Pippa is a fabulous character, you can;t help but root for her as she tries to solve the mystery of the disappearance of local school girl, that happened several years ago, for her EPQ. This book is... More

Paperback edition
3 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 45

“Great new voice in UKYA crime.”

This book is really really good. One of the best written mysteries I’ve ever read, not just YA but generally, its good fun and believable as an investigation a teen would be capable of. . . Holly Jackson uses her... More

Paperback edition
6 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 42

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.