A Good Girl’s Guide to Murder Collectors Edition (Hardback)
  • A Good Girl’s Guide to Murder Collectors Edition (Hardback)
  • A Good Girl’s Guide to Murder Collectors Edition (Hardback)
  • A Good Girl’s Guide to Murder Collectors Edition (Hardback)
  • A Good Girl’s Guide to Murder Collectors Edition (Hardback)
  • A Good Girl’s Guide to Murder Collectors Edition (Hardback)
zoom
A Good Girl’s Guide to Murder Collectors Edition (Hardback) A Good Girl’s Guide to Murder Collectors Edition (Hardback) A Good Girl’s Guide to Murder Collectors Edition (Hardback) A Good Girl’s Guide to Murder Collectors Edition (Hardback)

A Good Girl’s Guide to Murder Collectors Edition (Hardback)

(author)
£16.99
Hardback 448 Pages
Published: 12/10/2023
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Waterstones Says

A stunning hardback edition of Jackson's compelling murder mystery, A Good Girl's Guide to Murder features a likeable teenage sleuth out to crack a cold case as part of her homework assignment. 

Shortlisted for the YA Book Prize 2020

Winner of the British Book Awards Children's Fiction Book of the Year 2020

A debut YA crime thriller as addictive as Serial as compelling as Riverdale and as page-turning as One of Us Is Lying

The case is closed. Five years ago, schoolgirl Andie Bell was murdered by Sal Singh. The police know he did it. Everyone in town knows he did it. But having grown up in the same small town that was consumed by the crime, Pippa Fitz-Amobi isn't so sure. When she chooses the case as the topic for her final project, she starts to uncover secrets that someone in town desperately wants to stay hidden. And if the real killer is still out there, how far will they go to keep Pip from the truth...

Perfect for fans of One of Us Is Lying, We Were Liars and Riverdale Holly Jackson started writing stories from a young age, completing her first (poor) attempt at a novel aged fifteen. She lives in London and aside from reading and writing, she enjoys playing video games and watching true crime documentaries so she can pretend to be a detective. A Good Girl's Guide to Murder is her first novel. You can follow Holly on Twitter and Instagram @HoJay92

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780008653149
Number of pages: 448
Weight: 540 g
Dimensions: 222 x 141 x 38 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

‘A taut, compulsively readable, elegantly plotted thriller', Guardian 'A Twisty, compelling UK YA debut', Fiona Noble, The Bookseller 'Prepare to be murdered by this book. Dark, dangerous and intricately plotted – my heart literally pounded. I haven't been this addicted to anything since Serial. Holly Jackson is the next big thing, I promise.', Laura Steven, author of the critically acclaimed The Exact Opposite of Okay 'Twisty, compulsive and so, so, clever', Savannah Brown, author of The Truth About Keeping Secrets 'This book was a delight from start to finish. I laughed. I cried. And I very much enjoyed attempting to solve the case with Pip (who I now want to be my best friend). I didn't guess the twist, and I don't think many people will. Holly Jackson has absolutely killed it with her debut!', Aisha Bushby, author of A Pocketful of Stars and contributor to the award-winning A Change is Gonna Come 'That ending! Pure genius', Yasmin Rahman, author of All the Things We Never Said 'In a League of its Own', Lucy Powrie, author of The Paper & Hearts Society

You may also be interested in...

A Tempest of Tea
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
If He Had Been with Me
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
If Only I Had Told Her
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Powerless
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Where the Dark Stands Still
Added to basket
Lightlark
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Shatter Me
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Hunger Games
Added to basket
Girl in Pieces
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Inheritance Games
Added to basket
The Cruel Prince (The Folk of the Air)
Added to basket
Throne of Glass
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Better Than the Movies
Added to basket
Heartstopper Volume 5
Added to basket
£12.99   £10.99
Paperback
Ruthless Vows
Added to basket
£14.99
Hardback
Five Survive
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“The best teen book you will read this year”

This book is nothing short of brilliant.
If you like physiological crime-read this book
If you like One of Us is Lying-read this book
If you like YA novels-read this book
In fact everyone should read this book.
I... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 112
Louisa

“Had me on the edge of my seat the whole way through!”

This. Is. Amazing. Pippa is a fabulous character, you can;t help but root for her as she tries to solve the mystery of the disappearance of local school girl, that happened several years ago, for her EPQ. This book is... More

Paperback edition
3 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 111

“Great new voice in UKYA crime.”

This book is really really good. One of the best written mysteries I’ve ever read, not just YA but generally, its good fun and believable as an investigation a teen would be capable of. . . Holly Jackson uses her... More

Paperback edition
6 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 108

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: