A Gift for Dying (Hardback)
  • A Gift for Dying (Hardback)
zoom

A Gift for Dying (Hardback)

(author)
7 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£12.99
Hardback 480 Pages / Published: 07/03/2019
  • Not available

This product is currently unavailable

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket

From The Sunday Times bestselling author of the Helen Grace series comes the gripping new thriller perfect for fans of James Patterson, Angela Marsons and Karin Slaughter.

'Strikingly well-told, and with a compelling central character' Daily Mail

With just one look, she knows how and when you will die . . .

Nothing surprises Adam Brandt anymore. As a forensic psychologist, he's seen and heard everything.

That is, until he meets Kassie.

Because she claims to have a terrible gift - with one look into your eyes, she can see when and how you will die.

Adam doesn't believe her, obviously.

But then a serial killer starts wreaking havoc across the city, and only Kassie seems to know where he'll strike next.

Against all his intuition, Adam starts to believe her.

He just doesn't realise how dangerous this trust might be . . .


Praise for M. J. Arlidge:

'Page-turningly chilling' The Times

'Taut, fast-paced, truly excellent' Sun

'A fast-paced, twisting thriller' Huffington Post

'Amazing' Richard Madeley

Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
ISBN: 9780718187880
Number of pages: 480
Weight: 723 g
Dimensions: 240 x 162 x 42 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Strikingly well-told, and with a compelling central character, it has the feel of a television drama * Daily Mail *
The bestselling author of the Helen Grace series is back with another gripping thriller that will be sure to keep you up late into the night turning those pages * Living North, 2019's best books *
Best new books to read this March * Cosmopolitan *
Praise for MJ Arlidge * - *
The New Jo Nesbo * Judy Finnigan *
Chills to the bone * Daily Mail *
A grisly, gripping thriller * Sunday Mirror *

You may also be interested in...

Where the Crawdads Sing
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
American Dirt
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Silent Wife
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Song for the Dark Times
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
House of Correction
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Song for the Dark Times
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Maidens
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
Small Pleasures
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Camino Winds
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Leave the World Behind
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Sentinel
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Agent Running in the Field
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Lockdown
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Guest List
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Kingdom
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
People of Abandoned Character
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“A completely original read!”

I absolutely loved the Helen Grace series so when I found out that there was a new standalone book I knew I had to jump at the chance to read it and it certainly did not disappoint!
Kassie is very troubled she's... More

Hardback edition
8 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 32

“A bit disappointing.”

I am a huge fan of M.J.Arlidge's Helen Grace series of books so I was keen to read this stand alone book by the same author.

Kassie is a troubled teenager. She has a terrifying gift. When she looks into your... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 14

“Good read”

Sometimes you need to read something far fetched and unreality out there, so if that is what you want then this is the one for you..
Plenty of twists and turns to keep you gripped while holding your breath and a very... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 10

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.