Click & Collect
from 2 Hours*
Last Christmas
delivery dates
Free UK Standard Delivery On all orders over £25 Order in time for Christmas 19th December 2nd Class |
21st December by 3pm 1st Class
Free Click & Collect to shops From 2 hours after you order*
A Front Page Affair: A Kitty Weeks Mystery - A Kitty Weeks Mystery (Paperback)
  • A Front Page Affair: A Kitty Weeks Mystery - A Kitty Weeks Mystery (Paperback)
zoom

A Front Page Affair: A Kitty Weeks Mystery - A Kitty Weeks Mystery (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 336 Pages / Published: 24/09/2020
  • In stock

Usually dispatched within 48 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
It's 1915 in New York City and an intrepid young journalist is about to get her biggest story yet...

The Lusitania has just been sunk, and headlines about a shooting at J.P. Morgan's mansion and the Great War are splashed across the front page of every newspaper. Capability "Kitty" Weeks would love nothing more than to report on the news of the day, but she's stuck writing about fashion and society gossip over on the Ladies' Page - until a man is murdered at a high society picnic on her beat.

Determined to prove her worth as a journalist, Kitty finds herself plunged into the midst of a wartime conspiracy that threatens to derail the United States' attempt to remain neutral - and to disrupt the privileged life she has always known.

The first book in a highly anticipated mystery series featuring rising journalism star Kitty Weeks packed full of historical detail, A Front Page Affair is perfect for fans of Rhys Bowen and Jacqueline Winspear

Praise for A Front Page Affair

'A delightfully spunky heroine defies convention as an investigative reporter in this engaging historical mystery. The small factual details of New York life are gems' Rhys Bowen

'This lively and well-researched debut introduces a charming historical series and an appealing fish-out-of-water sleuth who seeks independence and a career in an age when most women are bent on getting married, particularly to titled Englishmen. Devotees of Rhys Bowen's mysteries will enjoy making the acquaintance of Miss Weeks.' Library Journal

'The fascinating historical details add flair to this thoroughly engaging mystery starring an intelligent amateur sleuth reminiscent of Rhys Bowen's Molly Murphy. Vatsal's debut will leave readers eager for Kitty's next adventure.' Booklist

'The mystery plot was enthralling in and of itself, but it was the portrait of Old New York that provided the wow factor - there are very few writers who can conjure up this kind of authenticity. A fun, fascinating, feminist read - especially if you love New York!' Reader review

'It is very rare to find a debut novel so well written and so engrossing' Reader review

Publisher: Canelo
ISBN: 9781788635363
Number of pages: 336
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 20 mm

You may also be interested in...

Sherlock Holmes and The Twelve Thefts of Christmas
Added to basket
Harlem Shuffle
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Desperate Undertaking
Added to basket
The Essex Serpent
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Leviathan
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
Triflers Need Not Apply
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Devil and the Dark Water
Added to basket
The Birdcage
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Shadows of Men
Added to basket
Act of Oblivion
Added to basket
£22.00
Hardback
The Christie Affair
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Blood & Sugar
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.99
Paperback
A Corruption of Blood
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Over My Dead Body
Added to basket
The Bookseller of Inverness
Added to basket
Next in Line
Added to basket
£22.00   £18.99
Hardback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.