A Front Page Affair: A Kitty Weeks Mystery - A Kitty Weeks Mystery 1 (Paperback)
  • A Front Page Affair: A Kitty Weeks Mystery - A Kitty Weeks Mystery 1 (Paperback)
zoom

A Front Page Affair: A Kitty Weeks Mystery - A Kitty Weeks Mystery 1 (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 336 Pages / Published: 24/09/2020
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
It's 1915 in New York City and an intrepid young journalist is about to get her biggest story yet...

The Lusitania has just been sunk, and headlines about a shooting at J.P. Morgan's mansion and the Great War are splashed across the front page of every newspaper. Capability "Kitty" Weeks would love nothing more than to report on the news of the day, but she's stuck writing about fashion and society gossip over on the Ladies' Page - until a man is murdered at a high society picnic on her beat.

Determined to prove her worth as a journalist, Kitty finds herself plunged into the midst of a wartime conspiracy that threatens to derail the United States' attempt to remain neutral - and to disrupt the privileged life she has always known.

The first book in a highly anticipated mystery series featuring rising journalism star Kitty Weeks packed full of historical detail, A Front Page Affair is perfect for fans of Rhys Bowen and Jacqueline Winspear

Praise for A Front Page Affair

'A delightfully spunky heroine defies convention as an investigative reporter in this engaging historical mystery. The small factual details of New York life are gems' Rhys Bowen

'This lively and well-researched debut introduces a charming historical series and an appealing fish-out-of-water sleuth who seeks independence and a career in an age when most women are bent on getting married, particularly to titled Englishmen. Devotees of Rhys Bowen's mysteries will enjoy making the acquaintance of Miss Weeks.' Library Journal

'The fascinating historical details add flair to this thoroughly engaging mystery starring an intelligent amateur sleuth reminiscent of Rhys Bowen's Molly Murphy. Vatsal's debut will leave readers eager for Kitty's next adventure.' Booklist

'The mystery plot was enthralling in and of itself, but it was the portrait of Old New York that provided the wow factor - there are very few writers who can conjure up this kind of authenticity. A fun, fascinating, feminist read - especially if you love New York!' Reader review

'It is very rare to find a debut novel so well written and so engrossing' Reader review

Publisher: Canelo
ISBN: 9781788635363
Number of pages: 336
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 20 mm

You may also be interested in...

Edge of the Grave
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Once Upon a River
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Midnight at Malabar House (The Malabar House Series)
Added to basket
The Seven Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle
Added to basket
Hidden in Plain Sight
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Turn a Blind Eye
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Killings at Kingfisher Hill
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Devil and the Dark Water
Added to basket
Rizzio
Added to basket
£10.00
Hardback
A Corruption of Blood
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
The Fine Art of Invisible Detection
Added to basket
The Emperor's Exile (Eagles of the Empire 19)
Added to basket
A Beautiful Spy
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Slaughter in the Sapperton Tunnel
Added to basket
People of Abandoned Character
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Art of Dying
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.