A Fine Place for Death (Mitchell & Markby 6): A compelling Cotswold village crime novel of murder and intrigue (Paperback)
  • A Fine Place for Death (Mitchell & Markby 6): A compelling Cotswold village crime novel of murder and intrigue (Paperback)
zoom

A Fine Place for Death (Mitchell & Markby 6): A compelling Cotswold village crime novel of murder and intrigue (Paperback)

(author)
£9.99
Paperback 352 Pages / Published: 06/10/1994
  • We can order this

Usually dispatched within 1 week

  • This item has been added to your basket

A look into one girl's life sheds light on another girl's death...

Meredith Mitchell and Chief Inspector Markby probe troubled family relationships to find a killer in A Fine Place for Death, the compelling sixth mystery in Ann Granger's Mitchell & Markby series. The perfect read for fans of Kathy Cranston, Agatha Christie and ITV's Midsomer Murders.

'Ingenious... witty... picturesque... amusingly idiosyncratic' - New York Times

In the heart of the leafy Cotswolds a body is found. A teenage girl, probably local, somebody's daughter who went out one evening and didn't come back. It is not long before she is identified: fifteen-year-old Lynne Wills who habitually drank underage in 'The Silver Bells' pub and, on the night of her death, was seen leaving with an unknown man.

Chief Inspector Markby's friend Meredith Mitchell has been befriended by another troubled young local girl, Katie Conway. On the surface Lynne and Katie have nothing in common except their age and home town. But could the insights Katie gives Meredith into her difficult family background - an unstable, aristocratic mother, a doting father at the end of his tether, and a scheming resident secretary - throw some light on the other young girl? And, given that forensic evidence now points to Lynne Wills's murder having taken place in the Devaux family mausoleum, on her murder too ...?

What readers are saying about A Fine Place for Death:

'It kept me guessing until the very end. Ann Granger has managed to create believable characters that are both likeable and interesting'

'I recommend this book and this series to anyone who enjoys well written crime novels with interesting characters and plots'

'Fantastic twists and turns'

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9780747244622
Number of pages: 352
Weight: 184 g
Dimensions: 178 x 130 x 23 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Seven Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle
Added to basket
The Comforts of Home: Simon Serrailler Book 9
Added to basket
The Punishment She Deserves
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Redemption
Added to basket
£18.99   £14.99
Hardback
The Western Wind
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Pieces of Her
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Ambush
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Death of Mrs Westaway
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
You Were Gone
Added to basket
£8.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Woman in the Window
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Metropolis
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
Lethal White
Added to basket
£8.99   £4.49
Paperback
A Book of Bones
Added to basket
£20.00
Hardback
The Secret Commonwealth: The Book of Dust Volume Two
Added to basket
Past Tense
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Mystery of Three Quarters
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.