A Fear of Dark Water (Paperback)
  • A Fear of Dark Water (Paperback)
zoom

A Fear of Dark Water (Paperback)

(author)
£15.99
Paperback 352 Pages
Published: 01/03/2012
  • In stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

Jan Fabel returns to the Hamburg murder squad to track down a horrifying killer... From the pen of prizewinning and bestselling author Craig Russell comes this darkly compelling and horribly prescient thriller full of spine-tingling moments and breathtaking tension. Perfect for fans of Stuart MacBride, James Oswald and Ian Rankin.

'Russell scores equally highly with his atmospheric portrayal of Hamburg and its dark river Elbe, as well as with the intelligence of his plots' - The Times
'A few chapters in and I'm hooked' -- ***** Reader review
'A gritty, enthralling read' -- ***** Reader review
'Couldn't put the book down' -- ***** Reader review
'A cracking good read!' -- ***** Reader review
*********************************************************************
YOU NEVER KNOW WHAT LIES BENEATH THE SURFACE...

Just as a major environmental summit is about to start in Hamburg, a massive storm hits the city. When the flood waters recede, a headless torso is found washed up.

Initially, Jan Fabel of the Murder Commission fears it may be another victim of a serial rapist and murderer. But the truth of the situation is far more complex and even more sinister. Fabel's investigations lead him to a secretive environmental Doomsday cult called 'Pharos', the brainchild of a reclusive, crippled billionaire, Dominik Korn.

Fabel's skills as a policeman are tested to their utmost as he finds himself drawn into an unfamiliar, high tech world of cyberspace, where anyone can be anybody or anything they want.

And he quickly realises that he is no longer the hunter, but the hunted.

Publisher: Cornerstone
ISBN: 9780099522669
Number of pages: 352
Weight: 245 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 21 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

Russell scores equally highly with his atmospheric portrayal of Hamburg and its dark river Elbe, as well as with the intelligence of his plots. - The Times

You may also be interested in...

None of This is True
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Exchange
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Year of the Locust
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Housemaid Is Watching
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Trial
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.49
Paperback
Ink Blood Sister Scribe
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Last Devil To Die
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Homecoming
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Secret Hours
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Butter
Added to basket
£14.99
Paperback
Murder on Lake Garda
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Cloisters
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Just Another Missing Person
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Strange Sally Diamond
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: