A Curse of Salt (Paperback)
  • A Curse of Salt (Paperback)
zoom

A Curse of Salt (Paperback)

(author)
8 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£9.99
Paperback 352 Pages
Published: 25/05/2023
  • 5+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

The romantic Beauty and the Beast retelling of your dreams - perfect for fans of reimagined fairy tales and dark, brooding love interests ...

A heartless beast
A sister's sacrifice
And a love so strong it will drown the raging sea ...
THIS FAIRY TALE IS CURSED

In a kingdom that fears the sea, Ria Lucroy longs to be brave.

Bodies are washing ashore and everyone knows who's to blame. Legends of the Heartless King shroud the continent in fear; they call him a pirate, a monster, a god. When his mercenaries raid her father's merchant ship, Ria's family is faced with a horrifying demand. They will spare his life, in exchange for one of his daughters.

Determined to save her sisters, Ria launches herself into the world of pirates. Face-to-face with the Heartless King, she finds he is far more than the stories told. He is a man, with a human name and blood-stained hands, bound to the seas by a centuries-old curse. As their chemistry blooms into something more, Ria finds herself caught in an ancient web of secrets.

Battling creatures of the deep alongside those that reign its surface, Ria discovers how to love a heartless man and that some curses aren't so easy to break.

Prepare for stormy seas and swoony romance in this addictive enemies-to-lovers fairytale romance set on a cursed pirate ship. Perfect for fans of Brigid Kemmerer's Cursebreakers series and Sarah J Maas's A Court of Thorns and Roses.

Publisher: Hachette Children's Group
ISBN: 9781444967661
Number of pages: 352
Weight: 248 g
Dimensions: 196 x 128 x 32 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

"A Curse of Salt is a gorgeously romantic high seas adventure filled with the joys of found family, the coming-of-age tenderness of love, and the torment of a centuries old curse." - NATALIE XENOS, CultureFly

You may also be interested in...

Immortal Dark
Added to basket
£18.99
Hardback
Of Jade and Dragons
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Compass and Blade
Added to basket
Shatter Me
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
Twilight
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Sleep Like Death
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Coraline
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Where the Dark Stands Still
Added to basket
Ruthless Vows
Added to basket
£14.99
Hardback
Unravel Me
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
Gentlest of Wild Things
Added to basket
Crooked Kingdom
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Powerful
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“Fun Twist on a Beloved Classic Fairytale!”

I was very fortunate to receive an Early access of this book and wow this book did not disappoint! I absolutely adore Beauty and the Beast in its classic fairytale form and love nearly every other retelling of the... More

Paperback edition
1 similar book recommended
Helpful? Upvote 4

“Highly recommended”

The world retelling usually makes me run for the hills but this retelling was excellent as it mixes a fairy tale with a well developed world.
I loved the romance and loved the characters. The author is an excellent... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 4

“A fantastic debut”

A Curse of Salt is the debut novel by Sarah Street, an immersive YA fantasy and a Beauty and the Beast retelling, but with pirates and gods.

The protagonist of the novel is Aurelia “Ria” Lucroy, a young woman who... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 3

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: