A Court of Thorns and Roses - A Court of Thorns and Roses (Hardback)
  • A Court of Thorns and Roses - A Court of Thorns and Roses (Hardback)
zoom

A Court of Thorns and Roses - A Court of Thorns and Roses (Hardback)

(author)
£14.99
Hardback 432 Pages / Published: 03/12/2015
  • Not available

This product is currently unavailable

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket
THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER Perfect for fans of Kristin Cashore and George R.R. Martin, this first book in a sexy and action-packed new series is impossible to put down! When nineteen-year-old huntress Feyre kills a wolf in the woods, a beast-like creature arrives to demand retribution for it. Dragged to a treacherous magical land she only knows about from legends, Feyre discovers that her captor is not an animal, but Tamlin--one of the lethal, immortal faeries who once ruled their world. As she dwells on his estate, her feelings for Tamlin transform from icy hostility into a fiery passion that burns through every lie and warning she's been told about the beautiful, dangerous world of the Fae. But an ancient, wicked shadow over the faerie lands is growing, and Feyre must find a way to stop it . . . or doom Tamlin--and his world--forever.

Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing Plc
ISBN: 9781619634442
Number of pages: 432
Weight: 668 g
Dimensions: 235 x 156 x 38 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
A gorgeously written tale as lush and romantic as it is ferocious. Absolutely spellbinding. -- Alexandra Bracken, NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author
Simply dazzles. . . . the clamor for a sequel will be deafening. . . . Maas' Throne of Glass series has been a smash hit. . . this new series is primed to follow in its footsteps. -- starred review * Booklist *
Readers will find the author's trademark blend of action, romance, and witty banter as well as a sexier, edgier tone. * School Library Journal *
Sarah J. Maas delivers what may be her best work to date. . . . Enchanting, spellbinding and imaginative. . . . The world-building is stellar, as only Maas can imagine it. * USA Today Happy Ever After *
Suspense, romance, intrigue and action. This is not a book to be missed! * The Huffington Post *
[T]he sexual tension and deadly action are well-supported by Maas' expertly drawn, multidimensional characters and their nuanced interpersonal dynamics. . . . Sexy and romantic. * Kirkus Reviews *
Elements from 'Beauty and the Beast,' 'East o' the Sun, West o' the Moon,' the myth of Persephone, and the legend of Tamlin are seamlessly interwoven with clever allusions, while the faerie world is resplendent in its initial beauty and then horrific in the brutality Feyre later encounters. * BCCB *
A dazzling world, complex characters and sizzling romance. Feyre is a charming heroine with a perfect amount of flaws and strengths, and her chemistry with Tamlin is wonderfully tangible. -- Top Pick * RT Book Reviews *
A well-developed world. . . . [Feyre's] grit and boundless loyalty demand that her foes--and readers--sit up and pay attention. * Publishers Weekly *
I was afraid to put the book down! -- Tamora Pierce, NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author, on HEIR OF FIRE
The pages fly by. * Booklist on HEIR OF FIRE *
Will leave readers ravenous for more. * Kirkus Reviews on HEIR OF FIRE *
Readers will devour Maas's latest entry . . . A must-purchase. * School Library Journal on HEIR OF FIRE *
An epic fantasy readers will immerse themselves in and never want to leave. -- starred review * Kirkus Reviews on CROWN OF MIDNIGHT *
Series fans . . . will be thrilled by the prospect of deepening adventures in the next volume. * Booklist on CROWN OF MIDNIGHT *
A thrilling read. -- starred review * Publishers Weekly on THRONE OF GLASS *
A must-read for lovers of epic fantasy and fairy tales. * USA Today Happy Ever After on THRONE OF GLASS *
Fans of Tamora Pierce and George R.R. Martin, pick up this book! * RT Book Reviews on THRONE OF GLASS *

You may also be interested in...

Blood of Elves
Added to basket
Dragon Ball Super, Vol. 1
Added to basket
She Who Became the Sun
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
Mexican Gothic
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Norse Mythology
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Queen of Nothing (The Folk of the Air #3)
Added to basket
Good Omens
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Caraval
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Ninth House
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Priory of the Orange Tree
Added to basket
£10.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Left-Handed Booksellers of London
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
Added to basket
The Constant Rabbit
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The City We Became
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone
Added to basket
Six Crimson Cranes
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback

“Beauty and the Beast with a twist”

I have loved Maas since I first picked up Throne of Glass and this book didn't disappoint! This has Beauty portrayed as a feisty girl that has to take care of her family in a world where faeries are creatures... More

Paperback edition
2 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 120

“BE WARNED!! You'll lose hours to this book. Gripping and addictive!!”



I started this book thinking I was going to hate it. I know, I'm sorry. I was flippant with the names, reading chunks out loud and almost sneering the names. It was childish and I was giddy. However, I... More

Paperback edition
3 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 110
booksteensandmagazines

“A lovely book to lose yourself in”

This is the first book in a new series by SJ Maas, author of Throne of Glass. In this book, she has created an intriguing and mystical world, filled with astonishing creatures and stunning scenery. Feyre is a tough... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 93

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.