A Country Village Christmas: A festive and feel-good romance to keep you warm this winter - Welcome to Thorndale (Paperback)
  • A Country Village Christmas: A festive and feel-good romance to keep you warm this winter - Welcome to Thorndale (Paperback)
zoom

A Country Village Christmas: A festive and feel-good romance to keep you warm this winter - Welcome to Thorndale (Paperback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 304 Pages / Published: 02/09/2021
  • In stock

Usually dispatched within 48 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
Can the magic of Christmas and the community of Thorndale bring two lost souls together in love?

Olivia doesn't have time for Christmas or for romance - she's got a demanding career and has been burned before when it comes to love. This year, she's spending the festive season in her dad's old house, packing it up now that he's moved out. Her dad failed to mention she wouldn't be spending her time there alone...

The last thing Olivia expects is for her surprise guest to be the very man who literally ran from her after an evening of mutual flirtation. But Tom has nowhere else to go and Olivia is determined to forget the disappointment she felt at his abandonment and instead help him find his way again.

As heavy snow keeps them inside the cottage, will their enforced confinement spark romance once again - or will it push them further apart?

The perfect festive romance to curl up with, for fans of Victoria Walters and Trisha Ashley.

Praise for A Country Village Christmas

'Warm and comforting and realistic and heartwarming and funny. It's got everything a real family Christmas should have.' Reader review

'The writing evokes a real sense of community, with friendship and family at the heart, and the main characters are well drawn. I could easily imagine this book being made into a "feel good" movie. Perfect if you're looking for an uplifting light read - a cosy novel with a seasonal and romantic theme.' Reader review

'This was my first visit to Thorndale and after enjoying this peep into the village I can't wait to explore more books by this author. It's a book you will want to devour in one sitting, snuggled up with a hot chocolate.' Reader review

'I absolutely loved this beautiful, cosy, heartwarming read that was so much more than just a Christmas book. This was the perfect escapism read.' Reader review

Publisher: Canelo
ISBN: 9781800325470
Number of pages: 304
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 19 mm

You may also be interested in...

After We Fell
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Bully
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
After We Collided
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Maybe Someday
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Rose and the Yew Tree
Added to basket
Doctor Zhivago
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Absent in the Spring
Added to basket
The Bane Chronicles
Added to basket
The Wedding Group
Added to basket
Bel Canto
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Losing Hope
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Love in the Time of Cholera
Added to basket
A Daughter's a Daughter
Added to basket
Doctor Zhivago
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Ugly Love
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Finding Cinderella
Added to basket
GraceJReviewerlady.net

“A Sparkling Festive Read!”

It’s lovely to return to Thorndale, this time around in the winter chill!

Olivia is a busy career woman who doesn’t really indulge in the celebrations that most of us look forward to. As Christmas approaches, she... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

“It was warm and comforting and realistic and heartwarming and funny. It’s got everything a real family Christmas should have.”

Thanks to Canelo for the advanced copy of this title in return for an honest review.

*Contains minor spoilers*

I’ve never read a Suzanne Snow book before, but I think with her name being Snow, it was only apt that... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.