A Bridge in Time: A moving Scottish historical saga - A Bridge in Time 1 (Paperback)
  • A Bridge in Time: A moving Scottish historical saga - A Bridge in Time 1 (Paperback)
zoom

A Bridge in Time: A moving Scottish historical saga - A Bridge in Time 1 (Paperback)

(author)
£9.99
Paperback 480 Pages / Published: 11/04/2022
  • We can order this from the publisher

UK delivery within 2 weeks

  • This item has been added to your basket
Change is coming, but are the people of Camptounfoot ready for it?

For generations, the oldest village in Scotland has remained little changed but now it is 1853 and the railway is coming to Camptounfoot.

Shy and beautiful Emma Jane Wylie is determined to fight for the realisation of her father's dream - the construction of the railway bridge that will carry the new track southwards. Her father's demise puts Emma in charge. But during the two years of its construction, the project is beset by drama and tragedy: cholera rages, the men down tools, murder and conspiracy are in the air - and then a landslide threatens to destroy all their endeavours.

Inspired by her father's vision, and with a strength of mind and resolve at odds with her Victorian upbringing, Emma Jane takes on the world - and is determined to win.

The first book in the A Bridge In Time series, this dramatic and riveting saga of survival is perfect for fans of Anna Jacobs and Tessa Barclay.

Publisher: Canelo
ISBN: 9781800327900
Number of pages: 480
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 29 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Sagas of the Icelanders
Added to basket
A Place Called Home
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
A Liverpool Legacy
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
A Daughter's Disgrace
Added to basket
Njal's Saga
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
Cinderella Sister
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Light Behind The Window
Added to basket
Far From Home
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Our Little Secret
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Girl on the Cliff
Added to basket
The Valley of Horses
Added to basket
Doctor Zhivago
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
From Liverpool With Love
Added to basket
Bella Poldark
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
A Mother's Struggle
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Keep Smiling Through
Added to basket
£16.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.