A Boy Made of Blocks: The most uplifting novel of the year (Hardback)
  • A Boy Made of Blocks: The most uplifting novel of the year (Hardback)
zoom

A Boy Made of Blocks: The most uplifting novel of the year (Hardback)

(author)
8 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£12.99
Hardback 400 Pages
Published: 01/09/2016

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket

***THE RICHARD AND JUDY BOOK CLUB 2017 BESTSELLER***

'The publishing sensation of the year: a compelling, uplifting and heart-rending debut novel'
Mail on Sunday

The number one Amazon bestseller A Boy Made of Blocks is a moving, funny and heartwarming story of family and love inspired by the author's own experiences with his son, the perfect latest obsession for fans of The Rosie Project, David Nicholls and Jojo Moyes.

A father who rediscovers love

Alex loves his wife Jody, but has forgotten how to show it. He loves his son Sam, but doesn't understand him. He needs a reason to grab his future with both hands.

A son who shows him how to live

Meet eight-year-old Sam: beautiful, surprising - and different. To him the world is a frightening mystery. But as his imagination comes to life, his family will be changed . . . for good.


'One of those wonderful books that makes you laugh and cry at the same time'
Good Housekeeping

'Funny, expertly plotted and written with enormous heart. Readers who enjoyed The Rosie Project will love A Boy Made of Blocks - I did'
Graeme Simsion

'Very funny, incredibly poignant and full of insight. Awesome.'
Jenny Colgan

'Heartwarming'
The Unmumsy Mum

'A wonderful, warm, insightful novel about family, friendship and love'
Daily Mail

'A great plot, with a rare sense of honesty'
Guardian

'A truly beautiful story'
Heat

'A heartwarming and wise story'
Cathy Rentzenbrink, author of The Last Act of Love

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9780751563276
Number of pages: 400
Weight: 662 g
Dimensions: 156 x 241 x 35 mm

You may also be interested in...

Happy Place
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Housemaid
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Close to Home
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Long Island
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
You Like It Darker
Added to basket
£25.00   £12.50
Hardback
Butter
Added to basket
£14.99
Paperback
Babel
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Tomorrow, and Tomorrow, and Tomorrow
Added to basket
Kairos
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Seventh Son
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Tom Lake
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Guest
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Yellowface
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Someone Else’s Shoes
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Prophet Song
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback

“Beautiful, emotional and genuine”

What an absolute delight this book is and how wonderful it is to read a positive, uplifting and thoroughly enjoyable tale about a family's voyage with a child who has autism. I have read other books that deal... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 63
MissVics

“A beautiful debut”

Wonderfully warm, honest and funny. I found this book to be an absolute delight that I couldn't put down.

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 58
Whispering Stories

“A beautiful, heart-warming story”

Eight year old Sam is autistic. After years of drifting apart, his mum Jody, as his dad Alex, decide to part company, with Alex being the one to leave the family home.

Alex is in his thirties, and is now living in... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 50

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: