A Blind Eye: A twisty and gripping detective thriller - Detective Clare Mackay (Paperback)
  • A Blind Eye: A twisty and gripping detective thriller - Detective Clare Mackay (Paperback)
zoom

A Blind Eye: A twisty and gripping detective thriller - Detective Clare Mackay (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 352 Pages
Published: 08/06/2023
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

The Scots Magazine Book of the Month May 2023

‘Tartan Noir at its nail-biting, brutal, bloody best’ Helen Fields, author of The Institution

Can DI Clare Mackay unravel a dead man’s secrets?

Harry Richards, a local solicitor, is found in his car, throat slit.

DI Clare Mackay is on the case. She soon learns that Harry was not the upstanding man he seemed to be. Finding the killer should be easy.

Then the wife of one of Harry’s colleagues is discovered dead in her car, and Clare realises there is something more sinister at play…

Can she find out who’s behind the murders before they turn their attention to her?

An utterly gripping addition to the bestselling crime series by much-loved Scottish author, Marion Todd. Perfect for fans of Alex Gray, Caro Ramsay and the Karen Pirie series.

Praise for A Blind Eye

‘Grips you from the start and never lets you go. Todd sparkles in what could be her best tartan noir yet.’ The Sun

‘Marion Todd masterfully weaves mystery and intrigue through every page. Top tier Scottish crime fiction.’ JD Kirk, author of the DCI Logan Crime Thrillers

‘The central characters feel like being in the company of old friends while the brisk plot and the immediacy of the writing really draw the reader along. An enthralling and engaging read.’ Caro Ramsay, author of the Detectives Anderson and Costello Mystery series

‘Clever and intriguing, with a cast of characters to root for – a brilliant St Andrews set mystery!’ Susi Holliday, author of The Hike

‘A smart plot, wonderful St Andrews setting, and a main character who feels real and engaging all make for a hugely enjoyable read.’ Lisa Gray, author of Lonely Hearts

‘A deeply absorbing mystery, brimming with complex characters, sinister secrets and ingenious reveals. One of the best crime novels I’ve read this year.’ B.P. Walter, author of The Dinner Guest

‘If you’re looking for a fabulous, fast-paced murder mystery, don’t miss this absolute gem!’ Carla Kovach, author of Her Deadly Promise

‘Like a literary Michelin star chef, Marion serves up a tale full of surprise and delight: a recipe of murder and deception that gets more delicious with each page.’ Morgan Cry, author of Six Wounds

‘Marion Todd goes from strength to strength... Every bit as cunning, twisty and satisfying as I would expect from such a talented writer.’ Alison Belsham, author of Her Last Breath

‘Pacy and enthralling, keeps you turning the pages at great speed... reminds me of the brilliant crime drama Unforgotten.’ The Scots Magazine

‘I love this series so much! Marion’s writing is brilliant and I look forward to each instalment with anticipation. The story was gripping and I couldn’t stop reading!’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review

‘Once again, Marion has written a gripping story full of plot twists and turns. The threads of the plot are woven skillfully and the story is fast paced.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review

‘An engaging, fluid and well thought out pacy police procedural with a solid mystery at heart, a deftly crafted cast of wholly credible characters, a firm sense of place and a compelling plot. The series shows no signs of flagging whatsoever.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review

Publisher: Canelo
ISBN: 9781804362136
Number of pages: 352
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 21 mm

You may also be interested in...

Murder in the Family
Added to basket
The Midnight Feast
Added to basket
£18.99
Hardback
And Then There Were None
Added to basket
The Noh Mask Murder
Added to basket
The Honjin Murders
Added to basket
As Good As Dead
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Close to Death
Added to basket
£22.00
Hardback
The Turnglass
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Murder on the Orient Express
Added to basket
Inspector Imanishi Investigates
Added to basket
The Long Shadow
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Death Under a Little Sky
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Marple: Twelve New Stories
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The World of Hercule Poirot
Added to basket

“Terrific!”

crime-fiction, thriller, suspense, law-enforcement, Scotland, procedural, murder, murder-investigation, unputdownable, Scottish-noir, criminal-acts, detective, friendship, friction, office-politics*****

Scotland or... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 4

“Thoroughly enjoyable Scottish police thriller!”

A report comes in of a body that’s been found in a car parked in Tentsmuir Forest identified as solicitor Harry Richards. Then the wife of one of Harry Richards’ colleagues is involved in a fatal road traffic... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 4

“So Good”

Harry Richards was a well respected local solicitor but, as the weather starts to get a little warmer, DI Clare Mackay is handed his case after he is discovered dead.  With client confidentiality making everything far... More

Paperback edition
6 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 3

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: