A Blackpool Christmas: A heart-warming and nostalgic festive family saga - the perfect winter read! - Sandgronians Trilogy (Paperback)
  • A Blackpool Christmas: A heart-warming and nostalgic festive family saga - the perfect winter read! - Sandgronians Trilogy (Paperback)
zoom

A Blackpool Christmas: A heart-warming and nostalgic festive family saga - the perfect winter read! - Sandgronians Trilogy (Paperback)

(author)
3 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 464 Pages / Published: 12/11/2020
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

The war is over, but will Christmas be enough to bring them together?

The brand new novel by bestselling author Mary Wood, writing as Maggie Mason

'In the grand tradition of sagas set down by the late and great Catherine Cookson ' Jean Fullerton on Blackpool Lass

CHRISTMAS, 1918.

The war may be over, but for newly reunited sisters Babs and Beth, peace has yet to find them. Having been taken from their mother at a young age and then separated themselves for twelve years, their family has encountered enough pain to last a lifetime.

As the festive season approaches, they realise their struggles are far from over, but if they want to look forward to a happy future together they must work to put the past behind them. Will the joys of Christmas be enough to unite their family once more?

The third and final book in the Sandgronians trilogy by Maggie Mason. The perfect read for fans of Mary Wood, Kitty Neale and Nadine Dorries

Readers love the Maggie Mason's Blackpool sagas . . .

'5 stars - I wish I could give it more. Wonderful read.'

'Another must read book'

'What a brilliant book. I couldn't put it down!'

'I was hooked from the first page . . . this author is a must read'

'A totally absorbing read'

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9780751577181
Number of pages: 464
Weight: 320 g
Dimensions: 198 x 126 x 36 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Blackpool Lass is in the grand tradition of sagas set down by the late and great Catherine Cookson, with a strong fearless heroine facing all that life can throw at her. It is full of sweeping drama and tear-jerking heartache before overcoming all her trials and tribulations. - on Blackpool Lass

You may also be interested in...

The Kitchen Maid
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
A Broken Family
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Sagas of the Icelanders
Added to basket
The Black Moon
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Angry Tide
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Warleggan
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Workhouse Girl
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Ross Poldark
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Njal's Saga
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
The Four Swans
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
A Mother's Struggle
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Girl on the Cliff
Added to basket
A Life's Music
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
The Twisted Sword
Added to basket
A Loving Family
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Ragged Heiress
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback

“Wonderful, moving and ultimately uplifting”

A Maggie Mason book is always a true pleasure to read, but A Blackpool Christmas is a bit special as it is the third in the Sandgronians trilogy and winds up the stories of Tilly and her twins, Babs and Beth.

As... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 5

“Beth and Babs have been separated for several years; can they come together?”

A saga set in 1916 onwards, this is a novel of amazing characters, gathered together and separated by the forces of war and other difficult circumstances. It tells the story of Tilly, who has faced incredible... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 5
GraceJReviewerlady.net

“An Excellent Series Finale!”

Another series I've come to late in the day; a solidly written tale with so much going on!

With the end of the Great War, Tilly's family are looking forward to a very special Christmas. An awful lot has... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 4

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.