The Terminal List: James Reece 1 (Paperback)
  • The Terminal List: James Reece 1 (Paperback)
zoom

The Terminal List: James Reece 1 (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 496 Pages / Published: 11/06/2020
  • In stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
**SOON TO BE A TV SERIES STARRING CHRIS PRATT**

'With a particular line in authentic tradecraft, this fabulously unrelenting thrill-ride was a struggle to put down' Mark Dawson, bestselling author of The Cleaner

James Reece has nothing to live for and everything to kill for in the debut thriller from former Navy SEAL Jack Carr, perfect for fans of Lee Child and David Baldacci.

On deployment in Afghanistan, Lieutenant Commander James Reece's entire team is killed in a catastrophic ambush. But the deaths don't stop there, and Reece soon discovers that this was not an act of war by a foreign enemy but a conspiracy that runs to the highest levels of government.

With nothing left to lose, Reece directs the lessons that he's learned in over a decade of constant warfare towards revenge, ruthlessly targeting his enemies without regard for the laws of combat or the rule of law . . .

If you loved Lee Child's Jack Reacher, Vince Flynn's Mitch Rapp or Mark Dawon's John Milton, you will love The Terminal List and the James Reece series!

Praise for Jack Carr and the James Reece series:

'This is seriously good . . . the suspense is unrelenting, and the tradecraft is so authentic the government will probably ban it - so read it while you can!' Lee Child

'Gritty, raw and brilliant!' Tom Marcus

'So powerful, so pulse-pounding, so well-written - rarely do you read a debut novel this damn good' Brad Thor

'With technical ferocity and devastating action sequences, Carr writes both from the gut and a seemingly infinite reservoir of knowledge in the methods of human combat. Loved it!' Chris Hauty

'A powerful, thoughtful, realistic, at times terrifying thriller that I could not put down. A terrific addition to the genre, Jack Carr and his alter-ego protagonist, James Reece, continue to blow me away' Mark Greaney

'One of this year's hottest thrillers, and a perfect fit for fans of Vince Flynn, Brad Thor, and Daniel Silva' The Real Book Spy

Publisher: Simon & Schuster
ISBN: 9781982152895
Number of pages: 496
Dimensions: 5029 x 3302 x 749 mm
Edition: UK Edition


MEDIA REVIEWS
'This is seriously good . . . the suspense is unrelenting, and the tradecraft is so authentic the government will probably ban it - so read it while you can!' -- Lee Child
'Gritty, raw and brilliant!' -- Tom Marcus
'So powerful, so pulse-pounding, so well-written - rarely do you read a debut novel this damn good' -- Brad Thor
'With technical ferocity and devastating action sequences, Carr writes both from the gut and a seemingly infinite reservoir of knowledge in the methods of human combat. Loved it!' -- Chris Hauty
'A powerful, thoughtful, realistic, at times terrifying thriller that I could not put down. A terrific addition to the genre, Jack Carr and his alter-ego protagonist, James Reece, continue to blow me away' -- Mark Greaney
'One of this year's hottest thrillers, and a perfect fit for fans of Vince Flynn, Brad Thor, and Daniel Silva' * The Real Book Spy *
'With a particular line in authentic tradecraft, this fabulously unrelenting thrill-ride was a struggle to put down'
-- Mark Dawson

You may also be interested in...

Tom Clancy's Shadow of the Dragon
Added to basket
Never
Added to basket
£20.00   £17.99
Hardback
The Night Fire
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Second Woman
Added to basket
A Time for Mercy
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
American Dirt
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Law of Innocence
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
JUDAS 62
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
Marauder
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Kill A Stranger
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
State of Terror
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
The Devil's Advocate
Added to basket
Fair Warning
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The President's Daughter
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
White Eagles Over Serbia
Added to basket
Rita Hayworth and Shawshank Redemption
Added to basket
John's Bookshelf

“Masterpiece of action from Jack Carr”

THE TERMINAL LIST
by Jack Carr
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

My thanks to NetGalley for this ARC

“Revenge is a dish best served cold.” – Klingon proverb

Lieutenant Commander James Reece, of the US Navy SEALS, is on operations in... More

Paperback edition
2 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.