Bloodsong (Paperback)
  • Bloodsong (Paperback)
zoom

Bloodsong (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 368 Pages / Published: 01/08/2013
  • Temporarily unavailable

Currently unavailable to order

Email me when available

Stay one step ahead and let us notify you when this item is next available to order

'Love. Hate. So what? It's family. It's business.' Fifteen-year-old Sigurd, son of King Sigmund, is the last surviving member of the Volson clan. His father's kingdom - the former city of London - is gone. And his father's knife, a gift from the gods, has been shattered to dust. Armed with a powerful sword forged from the remnants of the knife, Sigurd faces death, fire and torment as he travels through Hel and back to unite his country once again. Packed with political intrigue and violence, love, lust and family feuds, Bloodsong is perfect for fans of Game of Thrones. 'Burgess's great triumph is not so much in inventing new stories as in finding fresh ways of retelling the ones that are themselves in danger of falling into extinction' Guardian 'A gripping story of horrific proportions from a prize-winning author' - Publishing News 'Teenage boys with strong stomachs should enjoy it' - Independent on Sunday 'A thrillingly readable and evocative narrative' - Daily Telegraph

Publisher: Andersen Press Ltd
ISBN: 9781849396943
Number of pages: 368
Weight: 295 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 23 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
"A work of mind-bending imagination and power . . . A must-read for all fantasy fans" * Julia Eccleshare, Lovereading *
"'A gripping story of horrific proportions from a prize-winning author.'" * Publishing News *
"Dark and tragic as it frequently is, nevertheless pulses with the intensity of lives richly lived and experiences richly recaptured." -- Robert Dunbar * Irish Times *
"Bloodtide was good. This is better. It's the best thing I've read by Melvin Burgess. . . This is a novel that matches the power of its ancient inspiration and remakes it for another time." -- CB * Books for Keeps *
"Burgess's great triumph is not so much in inventing new stories as in finding fresh ways of retelling the ones that are themselves in danger of falling into extinction." -- Kathryn Hughes * Guardian *

You may also be interested in...

The Hawthorne Legacy
Added to basket
Crooked Kingdom (Six of Crows Book 2)
Added to basket
Ace of Spades
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
One Of Us Is Lying
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Serpent & Dove
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Inheritance Games
Added to basket
Not Here To Be Liked
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
One Of Us Is Next
Added to basket
It's Behind You
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Lore
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Girls I've Been
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
We Were Liars
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Afterlove
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Bell Jar
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.99
Paperback
They Both Die at the End
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Endgame
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.