Sorrowline - The Timesmith Chronicles (Paperback)
  • Sorrowline - The Timesmith Chronicles (Paperback)
zoom

Sorrowline - The Timesmith Chronicles (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£6.99
Paperback 352 Pages / Published: 03/01/2013
  • Temporarily unavailable

Currently unavailable to order

Email me when available

Stay one step ahead and let us notify you when this item is next available to order

Twelve-year-old Jack Morrow is used to life being complicated. His mother died five years ago, and his father is now headed for prison. But then Jack discovers he's a Yard Boy - someone with the ability to travel through Sorrowlines, the channels that connect every gravestone with the date of the person's death - and he is quickly pulled into an adventure beyond anything he could have possibly imagined. Finding himself in 1940s war-torn London, with his then-teenage grandfather, Davey, Jack soon realises that his arrival in the past has not gone unnoticed. The evil forces of a secret world are determined to find him - and to find out all he knows. As Jack struggles to survive, he comes ever closer to unlocking the dark secret at the heart of his family, and to - just maybe - changing his own destiny . . .

Publisher: Andersen Press Ltd
ISBN: 9781849395236
Number of pages: 352
Weight: 293 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 22 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
"Fans of Doctor Who and Percy Jackson are in for a huge treat, they won't be able to put this book down until they've reached the very end" * Aquila *
"Thoroughly engaging time travel adventure with an appealing hero and a suitably mysterious baddie." * Peters, Book of the Week *
"Debut of the Month" * Julia Eccleshare, Lovereading *
"The narrative moves along briskly carrying the reader with it . . . Will attract young readers of 11+" * Books for Keeps *
"A high octane journey that is full of adventure and will keep you on your toes until the very last page. A must read." * Mr Ripley's Enchanted Books *

You may also be interested in...

Throne of Glass
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Firesong
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Lore
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Girl With No Soul
Added to basket
The Gilded Ones
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Six of Crows
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Gilded
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Hotel Magnifique
Added to basket
Twin Crowns
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Blood to Poison
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Crown of Midnight
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
This Wicked Fate
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
A Court of Frost and Starlight
Added to basket
Twilight
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback

“Tested on Children!”

This book was tested on my inschool reading groups - Discovery Club.' Year 6 students (age 10/11), a mixture of both boys and girls, read the book and here are their comments:-

"I borrowed this book from... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 18

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.