Find your perfect holiday reading
Can Anybody Help Me?: DS Claire Boyle 1: a completely gripping thriller that will have you hooked (Paperback)
  • Can Anybody Help Me?: DS Claire Boyle 1: a completely gripping thriller that will have you hooked (Paperback)
zoom

Can Anybody Help Me?: DS Claire Boyle 1: a completely gripping thriller that will have you hooked (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 368 Pages / Published: 08/01/2015
  • In stock online

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

Chilling thriller for fans of Patricia Gibney and Angela Marsons. Online you never really know who you're talking to. You can never know their true identity or their intentions. Until it's too late...

Recently moved to Dublin and struggling with a new baby, for support Yvonne turns to an online forum for mothers. Drawn into a world of new friends, she volunteers more and more information about herself. When one of these friends goes abruptly offline, Yvonne suspects something is wrong, but dismisses her fears as imagination.

Then the body of a young woman with striking similarities to Yvonne's missing friend is found, and she realizes that they're all in terrifying danger. She must persuade Detective Claire Boyle, herself about to go on maternity leave, to take her fears seriously before others disappear.

'Brilliantly original and genuinely scary' Sunday Mirror

'Chilling, riveting and brilliantly written, you'll be up reading this way into the night! Closer

Publisher: Quercus Publishing
ISBN: 9781848667860
Number of pages: 368
Weight: 252 g
Dimensions: 198 x 132 x 24 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
'A brilliantly original and truly riveting story, full of well-crafted characters and a shocker of a twist that you won't see coming. Once you start reading this, you won't be able to stop' Melissa Hill. * Melissa Hill *
'A cracking read and a great crime thriller. Highly recommended. Brilliant!' Liz Nugent author of Unravelling Oliver. * Liz Nugent *
'A fantastic debut novel that homes in on our darkest fears. Believable characters combined with escalating tension make this an edge-of-your-seat read' Elly Griffiths. * Elly Griffiths *
'A fast-paced, chilling psychological thriller that explores our deepest fears about trust and the internet. I'm already looking forward to Detective Claire Boyle's next outing' Louise Millar. * Louise Millar *
'A gripping, fast-paced tale' Irish Times. * Irish Times *
'Brilliant observations about the early days of motherhood ... moving, at times wryly funny and always completely convincing ... I loved it' Erin Kelly. * Erin Kelly *
'Chilling, riveting and briliantly written, you'll be up reading this way into the night!' Closer. * Closer *
'Disturbing and emotional ... I loved this book' Alex Marwood. * Alex Marwood *
'The sinister side of social media is explored to wonderfully chilling effect ... A brilliantly original and genuinely scary debut' Sunday Mirror. * Sunday Mirror *
'A brilliantly original and truly riveting story, full of well-crafted characters and a shocker of a twist that you won't see coming. Once you start reading this, you won't be able to stop' Melissa Hill. * Melissa Hill *

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.