Visit our Christmas Gift Finder
Click & Collect from 2 Hours
Last Christmas Delivery Dates
Free UK Standard Delivery on orders £20 and over Order in time for Christmas 18th December 2nd Class | 19th December 1st Class Free Click & Collect to shops From 2 hours of your order*
The Sacred Bones: The page-turning thriller for fans of Dan Brown (Paperback)
  • The Sacred Bones: The page-turning thriller for fans of Dan Brown (Paperback)
zoom

The Sacred Bones: The page-turning thriller for fans of Dan Brown (Paperback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£9.99
Paperback 448 Pages / Published: 03/03/2008
  • We can order this

Usually dispatched within 1 week

  • This item has been added to your basket
At the crossroads of Christian, Islamic, and Jewish faiths, a priceless artifact is stolen from a vault hidden beneath Jerusalem's Temple Mount. With high stakes on sacred ground, time is running out . . .

The violent theft leaves thirteen Israeli soldiers and policemen dead, the Palestinians up in arms over the desecration of sacred grounds, and the tension between the two groups dangerously high. Jerusalem is a stick of dynamite and the fuse has been lit . . .

Meanwhile, in Vatican city, American scientist Charlotte Hennesey and Italian anthropologist Giovanni Bersei have been secretly summoned to analyse a mysterious artefact: the bones of a two-thousand-year-old unidentified, crucified man. Charlotte starts to wonder - could these be the bones of Jesus Christ?

With the malevolent eye of Vatican security expert Salvatore Conte watching her every move, Charlotte must work against the clock. She knows that if the mortal remains of Christ are indeed in the burial box, there is a question to face: will the Vatican allow this information - and Charlotte - to see the light of day . . .

Fast-paced and intelligent, blending historical fact with persuasive fiction, The Sacred Bones is an addictively compelling thriller, perfect for fans of Dan Brown. Following a conspiracy stretching back to the days of the Templar Knights to the shifting alliances of contemporary Middle Eastern politics, The Sacred Bones calls into question many of modern religion's most deeply-held beliefs.

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd
ISBN: 9781847390127
Number of pages: 448
Weight: 232 g
Dimensions: 178 x 111 x 48 mm

You may also be interested in...

Conversations with Friends
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine
Added to basket
Winter
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Normal People
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
Agent Running in the Field
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
The Librarian
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Middle England
Added to basket
£16.99   £13.99
Hardback
Milkman
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Sixteen Trees of the Somme
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Snap
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Into the Water
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Ministry of Utmost Happiness
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Lethal White
Added to basket
£20.00   £14.99
Hardback
One Day in December
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Norse Mythology
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback

Reviews

View all

“The Sacred Bones”

I enjoyed this book with lots of action and description of places and events. Bit predictable in the plot though...

Paperback edition
16th September 2008
Helpful? Upvote 9

“Good Read”

Even though I guessed the outcome fairly early on in the book, it kept me reading to the end. The short chapters kept the plot going and finally linking everything up at the end. A good read.

Paperback edition
24th January 2010
Helpful? Upvote 2

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.