The Testaments out now
The Sacred Bones: The page-turning thriller for fans of Dan Brown (Paperback)
  • The Sacred Bones: The page-turning thriller for fans of Dan Brown (Paperback)
zoom

The Sacred Bones: The page-turning thriller for fans of Dan Brown (Paperback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£9.99
Paperback 448 Pages / Published: 03/03/2008
  • Not available

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket
At the crossroads of Christian, Islamic, and Jewish faiths, a priceless artifact is stolen from a vault hidden beneath Jerusalem's Temple Mount. With high stakes on sacred ground, time is running out . . .

The violent theft leaves thirteen Israeli soldiers and policemen dead, the Palestinians up in arms over the desecration of sacred grounds, and the tension between the two groups dangerously high. Jerusalem is a stick of dynamite and the fuse has been lit . . .

Meanwhile, in Vatican city, American scientist Charlotte Hennesey and Italian anthropologist Giovanni Bersei have been secretly summoned to analyse a mysterious artefact: the bones of a two-thousand-year-old unidentified, crucified man. Charlotte starts to wonder - could these be the bones of Jesus Christ?

With the malevolent eye of Vatican security expert Salvatore Conte watching her every move, Charlotte must work against the clock. She knows that if the mortal remains of Christ are indeed in the burial box, there is a question to face: will the Vatican allow this information - and Charlotte - to see the light of day . . .

Fast-paced and intelligent, blending historical fact with persuasive fiction, The Sacred Bones is an addictively compelling thriller, perfect for fans of Dan Brown. Following a conspiracy stretching back to the days of the Templar Knights to the shifting alliances of contemporary Middle Eastern politics, The Sacred Bones calls into question many of modern religion's most deeply-held beliefs.

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd
ISBN: 9781847390127
Number of pages: 448
Weight: 232 g
Dimensions: 178 x 111 x 48 mm

You may also be interested in...

An American Marriage
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Secret Commonwealth: The Book of Dust Volume Two
Added to basket
Middle England
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Transcription
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Wych Elm
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Confession
Added to basket
£16.99   £13.99
Hardback
Before the Coffee Gets Cold
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Once Upon a River
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Man Who Didn't Call
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Paris Echo
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Nine Perfect Strangers
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Agent Running in the Field
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
The Handmaid's Tale
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine
Added to basket
The Giver of Stars
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
A Keeper
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback

“The Sacred Bones”

I enjoyed this book with lots of action and description of places and events. Bit predictable in the plot though...

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 10

“Good Read”

Even though I guessed the outcome fairly early on in the book, it kept me reading to the end. The short chapters kept the plot going and finally linking everything up at the end. A good read.

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.