Norman the Slug with a Silly Shell (Paperback)
  • Norman the Slug with a Silly Shell (Paperback)
zoom

Norman the Slug with a Silly Shell (Paperback)

(author), (author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£6.99
Paperback 32 Pages / Published: 06/01/2011
  • In stock online

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
The fabulous new character from Sue Hendra and Paul Linnet, the bestselling, award-winning creators of Barry the Fish with Fingers, I Need a Wee and Supertato!

Norman the Slug is looking for a perfect shell-but can he find his match? Find out in this "fantastically bold and fun picture book that will teach children the importance of accepting who you are" (Junior News and Mail).

Norman is a slug who longs to be a snail-if only he could find the perfect shell! He tries a tennis ball, an apple, and even an alarm clock but none of them feels quite right. Until one day, Norman stumbles upon a doughnut! What could be better than that? But is that sweet shell really the perfect fit?

Perfect for fans of Oi Frog!

Praise for Supertato:
'Hilarious... One of the funniest picture books this year - read it and laugh out loud!' Creative Steps Magazine
'Hendra introduces another very silly but irresistible creation in the grand tradition of Barry, Norman, Keith et al.' Bookseller

Praise for Norman the Slug with the Silly Shell:
'Lovely glittery illustrations and simple text make this a must for pre-schoolers' The Daily Mail

Praise for No-Bot the Robot with No Bottom:
'Fabulously funny and wonderfully warm' Liverpool Echo
'Fans of Barry, Norman and Keith will absolutely adore this new wonderfully eccentric new character' Mumsnet

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd
ISBN: 9781847389763
Number of pages: 32
Weight: 197 g
Dimensions: 260 x 260 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
With similarly bold illustration, eye-catching cover and simple text [as Barry the Fish with Fingers] this has the potential to be another hit. * The Bookseller *
Lovely glittery illustrations and simple text make this a must for pre-schoolers. * The Daily Mail *
A fantastically bold and fun picture book that will teach children the importance of accepting who you are. * Junior News and Mail *
Norman's antics are superbly illustrated in a bold, decorative style and the story carefully crafted to build anticipation and humour. * Books for Keeps *
This is a silly, funny story which young readers will love. * Carousel *

You may also be interested in...

Ten Minutes to Bed: Little Unicorn
Added to basket
We're Going on an Egg Hunt
Added to basket
The Girl, the Bear and the Magic Shoes
Added to basket
Stick Man
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.49
Paperback
The Girls
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
100 Dogs
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
Octopants
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
The Squirrels Who Squabbled
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
Fox's Socks
Added to basket
£5.99   £4.99
Board book
We're Going on an Egg Hunt
Added to basket
Rabbit's Nap
Added to basket
£5.99
Board book
The Highway Rat
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.49
Paperback
The Ugly Five
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
The Lion Inside
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
Superworm
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.49
Paperback
Zog
Added to basket
Zog
£6.99   £5.49
Paperback

“My Brother loves this”

I really enjoyed giving this book to my young brother for his birthday, he really likes it. The pictures are fantastic, would recommend this book to young children.

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 6

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.