Fair Game: An Alpha and Omega novel: Book 3 - Alpha and Omega (Paperback)
  • Fair Game: An Alpha and Omega novel: Book 3 - Alpha and Omega (Paperback)
zoom

Fair Game: An Alpha and Omega novel: Book 3 - Alpha and Omega (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 320 Pages / Published: 06/03/2012
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

From No. 1 New York Times bestselling author Patricia Briggs comes the next thrilling Alpha and Omega novel - an extraordinary fantasy adventure set in the world of Mercy Thompson but with rules of its own . . . Perfect for fans of Ilona Andrews, Nalini Singh, Christine Feehan and J. R. Ward.

'Patricia Briggs is an incredible writer' Nalini Singh, New York Times bestselling author of the Psy-Changeling series

'Patricia Briggs is amazing . . . Her Alpha and Omega novels are fantastic' Fresh Fiction

They say opposites attract, and for werewolves Anna and Charles, this is certainly true. Charles, the pack enforcer, is a dominant alpha - whereas Anna has the power to calm others of her kind. Now that werewolves have dared to reveal themselves to humans, it's their job to keep the pack in line.

The pressure mounts when the FBI requires Charles' assistance. He's sent on a mission to Boston with Anna, and they quickly realise that a serial killer is targeting werewolves. And that they're next on the killer's list.

Discover this page-turning Alpha and Omega novel, from the queen of urban fantasy Patricia Briggs.

Praise for Patricia Briggs:

'I love these books!' Charlaine Harris

'The best new fantasy series I've read in years' Kelley Armstrong

'Patricia Briggs never fails to deliver an exciting, magic and fable filled suspense story' Erin Watt, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Royals series

'It is always a joy to pick up a new Briggs novel . . . Briggs hits another one out of the park!' RT Book Reviews

Books by Patricia Briggs:

The Alpha and Omega Novels
Cry Wolf
Hunting Ground
Fair Game
Dead Heat
Burn Bright
Wild Sign

The Mercy Thompson novels
Moon Called
Blood Bound
Iron Kissed
Bone Crossed
Silver Marked
Frost Burned
Night Broken
Fire Touched
Silence Fallen
Storm Cursed
Smoke Bitten

Sianim series
Aralorn: Masques and Wolfsbane

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9781841497969
Number of pages: 320
Weight: 174 g
Dimensions: 178 x 114 x 22 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Patricia Briggs is an incredible writer -- Nalini Singh, NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author of the Psy-Changeling series
Patricia Briggs is amazing . . . Her Alpha and Omega novels are fantastic -- FRESH FICTION
I love these books! -- Charlaine Harris on the Mercy Thompson series
Patricia Briggs never fails to deliver an exciting, magic and fable filled suspense story -- Erin Watt, #1 NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author of The Royals series
Top-notch urban fantasy -- Kelly Armstrong
A fantastic thriller that plays out on two levels . . .This is another winner by the fabulous fantasist Patricia Briggs -- ALTERNATIVE-WORLDS.COM on FAIR GAME
Patricia Briggs is my absolute favourite author other than JK Rowling . . . The Alpha and Omega series has a wonderful quality of emotion driven stories, usually ones where a character is breaking and needs Anna's tranquillity. Fair Game is my favourite thus far -- BITTENBOOKS.COM on FAIR GAME
The latest super Alpha and Omega investigative urban fantasy (see CRY WOLF and HUNTING GROUND) is a fantastic thriller that plays out on two levels. First there is the paranormal police procedural as a hunt reminiscent of the Fritz Lang classic movie M occurs. Second there is the personal issue between the Alpha and the Omega as she refuses to allow him to stonewall her while he feels she deserves better since he is losing his mind to guilt and remorse. Overarching remains the X-Men theme of de facto and perhaps de jure racism. This is another winner by the fabulous fantasist Patricia Briggs. * Alternative-Worlds.com *
Patricia Briggs is my absolute favorite author other than JK Rowling . . . The Alpha and Omega series has a wonderful quality of emotion driven stories, usually ones where a character is breaking and needs Anna's tranquility. Fair Game is my favorite thus far * BITTENBOOKS.COM *
The story mixed action, mystery, suspense and romance beautifully . . . [I] loved this book, couldn't put it down and the pages just kept on turning. If you're a fan of Briggs' Mercy books, I would urge these books a go and if you haven't read either you definitely need to go on a book buying expedition * BookChickCity.com *

You may also be interested in...

The Priory of the Orange Tree
Added to basket
£10.99   £8.99
Paperback
Kingdom of the Cursed
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
Ninth House
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Piranesi
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Deadly Education
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Mordew
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Song of Achilles
Added to basket
The Eye Of The World
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Caraval
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Alice
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Mexican Gothic
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Once Upon a Broken Heart
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
House of Earth and Blood
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Handmaid's Tale
Added to basket

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.