Darkhearts (Paperback)
  • Darkhearts (Paperback)
zoom

Darkhearts (Paperback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 352 Pages
Published: 01/06/2023
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Waterstones Says

A tender-hearted LGBTQ+ romance about music, fame and second chances, Darkhearts focuses on former band member David and his unexpected reunion with his rock god ex-bandmate Chance.

David used to be in a band with his best friends Chance and Eli. Now the band, Darkhearts, is super famous, with a legion of fans - and David's out of the band and back in high school, brooding over everything he lost out on.

Then tragedy throws David and Chance back together. Chance is everything David is not: a swaggeringly drop-dead gorgeous rock god.

And yet spending more time alone with Chance, David has to admit he actually misses being with his old friend - and maybe he feels something more. Can you mix music with love?

Publisher: Andersen Press Ltd
ISBN: 9781839133374
Number of pages: 352
Weight: 281 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 21 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

"A messy, joyful story about what happens when rockstars meet reality, and about finding the part of yourself that makes you whole. These boys and their love story filled up my heart - I couldn't stop reading, and I didn't want to" - Amie Kaufman

"Cute and true-to-life complicated, Darkhearts is a hands-down heart-stirrer for fans of Phil Stamper, Simon James Green, and YA romance" - LoveReading4Kids

"A tender-hearted LGBTQ+ romance about music, fame and second chances" - Waterstones

"Sparkles with laugh-out-loud dialogue ... A funny romp with a lot of heart" - Kirkus

"Sutter does an excellent job of building both character and compelling plot, turning his novel into more than a simple summer romance as he brings David and Chance to vivid life" - starred review, Booklist

You may also be interested in...

Ruthless Vows
Added to basket
£14.99
Hardback
Girl, Goddess, Queen
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Doomsday Date
Added to basket
Five Survive
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Deluxe Hunger Games Collection
Added to basket
Tom Gates 21: Five Star Stories
Added to basket
Shatter Me
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
The Inheritance Games
Added to basket
Six of Crows
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Heartstopper Volume 1
Added to basket
Murtagh
Added to basket
£25.00
Hardback
Powerful
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Girl in Pieces
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Coraline
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Summer I Turned Pretty
Added to basket
thelibrarysghost

“A second chance with Chance!”

This book was so enjoyable and well written that I really didnt want it to end!

The way the character's are written gives them really strong depth. David for example is very caught up in his own head and faults.... More

Paperback edition
3 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 3

“Such a good read!”

This book was so enticing and well written. I finished this in a few hours and was honestly one of the best books I've read in a while. Darkhearts is so cute and adorable and worth it. You should definitely give... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: